Customer Reviews for

Scary Mary

Average Rating 4
( 1172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(660)

4 Star

(236)

3 Star

(147)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(91)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

very good

scary mary is a fun read its a little xhort but its very good has ghosts and a mystery in it and i highly recomend it!!

posted by 8836468 on January 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Short Teen Read

It was an okay short story. Not really scary, but it held my attention enough to keep my interest and desire to finish it.

posted by meg820 on October 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    Short Teen Read

    It was an okay short story. Not really scary, but it held my attention enough to keep my interest and desire to finish it.

    18 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Is it scary i have noot read it

    Sounds interesting

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    To i'm 11

    Execse me i am ten i could read this book. You cannot say who is old enogh and you isn't. That is not ur job. So i wilread this.:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Should I?

    I have about 5 pages left of Unenchanted (Which I highly reccomend) and Im looking for a good book to begin. I have the series of The Island on my NOOK but I just cant get into it. Please press yes if you reccomend this book for a 13 year old tomboy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Really good book... :)

    When I first started reading Scary Mary, I didn't think I would like to read it. But when I got into it, I couldn't put it down! It IS a good book. I would recommend this for people that like to read about mysteries. And that have an imagination. This was a really good book,and I hope you'll like it to. :) :) :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Easy read

    This book took me a day to read easily. The book its self i found to be very cliche. but it wasnt a horrible book. I would give it about a C.. It was very forgettable.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Pretty+good%21

    I+read+it+in+a+day+or+two.+pretty+good+action+scene%21+Always+fun+if+you+through+some+missunderstanding+people+in+the+pages...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Great book for beginners into ghost stories

    Easy read and good ending; wish it had been a little longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Idk

    I guess it was pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Chubbybear103

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    .

    Good story. Worth reading at least once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Not bad

    Not scary, not too bad. Def for a younger crowd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    ??????????????

    Is this book apropiate for 12

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Stop

    Go chat somewhere else this is really annoying these sre for book reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Is this a long book or a short book?

    Is this a long book or a short book? I would like to know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Hello

    I havent got thid book yet or bought is it good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    good

    hope there is more...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Heaven

    It okey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Is this a good book

    I dont know how this is because there is one reveiw tht says that i this apropreit for ages 11-14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    ?

    I am a mom, is this book good for ages 11-14 ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8