Customer Reviews for

Scary Story

Average Rating 3.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

This book has a lot of creative imagination that kept my kids entertained, they had a great time reading it.

posted by Summer33 on January 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fine

Ok not scary i read more scary

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    Great book!

    This book has a lot of creative imagination that kept my kids entertained, they had a great time reading it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    A great read!

    A wonderful book that my kids loved from the beginning to the end. We can't wait for a second book in this series if there is one - we're buying it. We recommend this book very highly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    Loved this

    Read this in class and loved it. Its about a girl and her friends, a cat and a rat and a haunted house. Great ending!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fine

    Ok not scary i read more scary

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No.

    That book is soooo not scery.

    P.s. my hamster is scerer than this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Scary stoires

    This book id not for children under 9it is a scary story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Great book

    I think this was a great book it realy gets you thinking when it changes characters .i think the ather did a fantastic job on explaining the setting so i think u shold read the book :) :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Awesome Book!

    Awesome Book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Buy it

    Its the awesomest book ever you are stupid when you read this
    U

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    stupid

    stupidest book ever

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Fury

    His left side becomes all greenish like bens this time and his eye black and red

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Slenderkit

    Pads to him. A tentacle (wait r they tentacles or arms DX?) touches his back. She 'looks' strait into Ben's eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Hmm

    Seems kinda childish to me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    How do you chat

    How

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    CLICK ON ME NOW!!!!!!!

    This is a good book but WARNING Donnt let kids under 9 to read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Scary

    Yes i just read the sample this book is so far really good it is amasing to me i would recomend it for people who would like scary stores it is amasing i give it 5 *'s

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Is it scary????

    Answer my question plzz

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Hmmmm

    This looks like a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Scavenger Hunt******

    6. Crazy People

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2