Customer Reviews for

Scent

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Well worth the price.

    This book is well over 2000 pages long. Not two hundred. TWO THOUSAND PAGES OF WELL WRITTEN AND EDITED STORYLINE! Characters were amazing. The suspension from current reality brought this post apocalyptic world even further into the forefront of my mind. K.R. Smith ROCKS

    'nuff said.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Well done

    K.r smith you rock! I truly enjoyed scent like a previous reviewer stated there is alot to like about this book !!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Highly Recommended, Sci-fi/Fantasy/Steamy Romance

    I enjoy books that I want to keep reading for hours on end because I want to keep finding out what happens next. Scent is such a well-written and suspenseful book.

    I liked reading the Twilight novels because of the romance and rivalry between Edward and Jacob over Bella. Scent has one such love triangle, between two werewolves, Grant and Declan, over a girl named Bianca.

    Bianca is from a family of circulators, which are people who can fight in the speed of light (think Matrix). These people can also travel through time and space. In Scent, the reader will visit a headquaters on the planet Mars, as well as attend a gala ball during Earth's past.

    I also like to read the works of great science fiction authors such as Michael Creighton and Orson Scott Card. Smith satisfies my hunger for science fiction by adding a perfect amount of technology, both real and creativly factual. Of course, this is all done smoothly while keeping a romantic theme.

    Scent has it all -- steamy love, werewolf adventures, vampire battles, space and time travel and a whole lot more. What I like best, is the way it's done. It is written with lots of twists, turns and suspense. There are other books, if you can find them, in the Circulate series, but you can read this one as a stand alone novel because it has different people added with different adventures. I highly reccomend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Awesome

    I highly recommend this book. It was captivating the whole way through. You would think a book with more than 2000 pages would get boring but it certainly didn't!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    A Must Read!

    This is one of the best books a have ever read! It made me laugh, cry and fall in love with the charaters. If you dont purchase this book it would be the mistake of a lifetime!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Grade A read!!!

    There's alot about this book to like. I will say you will not be disappointed. Can't stop rereading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good reading -- Time travel, werewolves, and romance

    This book is about time travel, werewolves and lots of romance that goes beyond what's in the Twilight books. If you enjoy modern-type supernatural romantic novels, look no further. This captivating page-turner is for you. Smith is a talented writer, who generously adds the right amount of action and suspense mixed with a good helping of touching moments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    I loved this book! Very detailed story, and charectors.. i love werewolves! They have so many things going on in this book.. and the time span is so cool..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great book

    Loved the characters. I was so emotionally involved with them that I laughed and cried. Long book but well worth the time invested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    =] cant wait for the rest of the series!

    I loved this book with a passion. I read it in two days. I just couldnt put it down. =] its an actual time line of this persons life that is told in a way that it dosnt get old. Its funny, drama, romantic, paranormal, and a down right wonderful read. I recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    very good book, read entire series you will enjoy!

    if you like werewolves & time travelers this series is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Scent

    Wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    What happened

    Claimed was a good book and I wanted a sequel which she should write if you havnt read it the story has the same setting in Alaska with a lokoti I mean she at least has to change it or it will be a sequel anyways a good book but I want a sequel she vant leave them open you know she has to give an ending all in all good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Must find the rest of the series! B&N doesnt have them. I hope they get them soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Amazing again

    I can't wait for the next book! This series will get you hooked and with over 2,000 pages in this book it's worth losing sleep! Enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Good not great

    With some editing Smith's books would be really good, but as is they leave a lot to be desired. The story line is good, but getting to it is a little difficult.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2