Customer Reviews for

Scent Of Passion (Rutledge Werewolves, Book One)

Average Rating 4
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great story

Can't wait to finish the series!

posted by jakibookworm on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Robbed

The book was proceeding nicely then the story line cut off abruptly and there was the epilogue. I actually back tracked a few pages to make sure my nook didn't skip ahead several chapters. The author needs to go back to the full moon and finish the story.

posted by 18294146 on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    a great read - check it out

    very well told - not a dull moment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Kind of on the boring side

    I was really hoping for a good read about werewolves from this book, but it seemed to be more about sex scenes than about an actual plot. There really want much of a backbone to this book. I would not recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a werewolf story. If you want to read about a woman who seemingly is a "dumb blonde", I.e. no questions asked and just in it for money to shop and who would give up living on her own and quit her job over something stupid, then yeah, go ahead. But if you prefer a heroine in your story, then look elsewhere, because this is not that kind of book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Do you believe in werewolves?

    Great storyline!!! Cant wait to continue the series. Steamy love, sarcastic wit, gorgeous guys great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Great start to a series

    I loved the characters. Can't wait to see how the next stories develop about the other brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    love it

    Great story and begaining of series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Ok Book

    Sent of Passion was enjoyable enough that I made it through the book. Would I read the follow-ups ... no. I also read The Mating by Nicky Charles which I thought had a better overall storyline and a great balance between sexy scenes and plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Liked this series

    My biggest disapointment is that the rest of the stories are much smaller.
    But like the stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Not sure about this one

    It reminded me of the Harris True Blood series with more sex. I would read the next in the series to see what happens before I chucked the books out forever. So I guess I would say, soft porn but with a bit of a plot line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I really liked this book,it gives u a different way to look at the lives of werewolves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Adore the whole series

    I have these books in another format, but I read them on my nook. I have enjoyed this series for years and it is one I go back and reread when I am too tired to tackle something new.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Great!

    Cant wait to read rest of the books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Positivily wolfish

    I just couldnt put it down. It was so HOT with the sex that took place between Artemais and Sophie. Worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Good story

    This would have been a good story even without the sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Very good

    I'm buying the second book right now...need I say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No A most read

    Loved it!!!!! So good i have to get the next book and start reading it now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Enjoyed it

    I really enjoyed the book. The characters were easy to love and adore. It was a page turner for me. If you don't like reading about sex a lot, don't read this book, it has many pages of sex (which was a bit annoying here and there) but overall really liked it. 18+ since it has sexual situations(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Great Story!!!

    PERFECT WEREWOLF ROMANCE!! WELL DONE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Worth Every Star

    I love this series and this book earned every star! I can count on 2 hands the number of times I've rated a book with 5 stars and this book made the cut. Great book with humor, romance and action development for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Really enjoyed

    Loved the werewolf storyline. Life is hard enough. I like my books with lots of love, hot sex and happy endings. I hate the conflicts some writers put in. I like the happy and this writer gave a sexual sweet tooth!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Amazingley awesome

    This book is so good, but i just wish the second one was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7