Customer Reviews for

Scent of Danger

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    LOved it! Good romantic suspense book!

    Kept my interest from page one and took me almost to the end to figure out who the bad guy was. Encourage others to read her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    love them all

    great book, juat like alll the others she has written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    She does it again!!

    This is probably one of my new favorite books and new favorite authors!! Ms. Kane is amazing at the Romantic Suspence novels!! I thought this book was fasted pace, there was never a boring moment (in my opinion)!! Definitly recommend her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    Wonderful Read

    This is one the best reads ever. I couldn't put this book down after I started it. I read a summary in a magazine and just had to have it. If you are deciding whether or not to read this, do it, you won't be disappointed. This has a hint of romance, suspense, and sexy love scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    So arouseing.......you won't believe it!!!!

    The sexiest novel of the year!!It helped me make nights alone memorable!!I learned some interesting tips and moves...which will be helpful to me in the near future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    A suspenseful, romantic book.

    I loved it! It was both suspenseful and romantic. I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2003

    Andrea Kane writes one great romantic suspense!

    Andrea Kane's writing just keeps getting better and better. I can't wait for her next contemporary romantic suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2003

    I LOVE ANDREA KANE!!!

    What a book! I just finished reading my first Andrea Kane book and I am now a fast fan. Ms. Kane describes each one of her characters with such detail to the point that you get to know them intimately as well as care about what happens to them. Ms. Kane also writes one heck of a mean mystery - WOW!!! Fianlly, "Scent of Danger" is a very, very wonderful feel good story and I highly recommend it. I recently purchased another Andrea Kane's book ("No Way Out"), and I'm getting ready to settle back and dive-in! Andrea Kane is a writer who knows how to tell a 'non-stop- page turning' story. I am most definitely a fan - WHAT A BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    Only Okay

    This book held my attention, but I can't say it is one of my favorites. I have read a lot of Andrea Kane books, and this one just didn't have the same type of chemistry and 'real' dialogue as some of her other books. I thought the character of Sabrina was VERY unrealistic. Who can like a character who basically has NO FLAWS? She says and does the right thing ALL THE TIME...very unrealistic, and makes all of these supposedly ingenious 'threats' to her father, Carson, to get him to do what she wants so he'll recover. Carson keeps making comments throughout the book about how Sabrina is such a 'go getter' and drives a hard bargain, etc., etc. It is pretty ridiculous because Sabrina's attempts to get her father to do what she wants are pretty transparent to me and border on the childish. On top of that, the character of Dylan is just about as bad (good) as she is. He and Sabrina get along almost perfectly from the beginning of the book. There is no obstacle for them to overcome as far as their personal relationship goes. The only good thing about this book was the actual mystery of 'who dun it' and why. I see most others have given this book really good reviews -- they obviously haven't read a really good romantic suspense book if they think this one is so great. This book is okay, but nothing more than that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2003

    5 STARS, EXCELLENT BOOK

    This is my first Andrea Kane but will definitaly not be my last. I read it in one day, just say there and read all day. I couldnt put it down, every page was something new. I loved it with a passion. I recomend this book to anyone who loves romances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2003

    A Well Written Thriller

    I love Andrea Kane's contemporary suspenses--they're action packed, well written and the characters are so real you can feel their emotions. I hope she continues in this genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2002

    exhilarating romantic suspense

    On Labor Day in a New York City office building containing international leader Ruisseau Fragrance Corporation, an unknown assailant shoots CEO Carson Brooks. The only other person in the complex on this holiday is the company¿s corporate attorney Dylan Newport. Luckily, he was coming to see Carson so he is able to call 911 and save the life of the man who has been more of a father to him than he is his employer. As he lies near death, Carson asks Dylan to learn whether he ever became a father when he donated his seed in an article insemination case almost three decades ago. Dylan carries out his mentor¿s request because he knows Carson needs a kidney transplant to live as his wound has caused renal failure. He learns that Carson sired a daughter, Sabrina Radcliffe, CEO of the center for Creative Thinking and Leadership. NYPD suspect Dylan as the most likely felon. Meanwhile, he persuades Sabrina to meet Carson. As Sabrina and Dylan fall in love, he knows a killer remains on the loose, but cannot fathom the motive unless it is the product C¿est Moi that owns the perfume world. SCENT OF DANGER is an exhilarating romantic suspense combines a love story, a relationship drama, and a police procedural into a delightful tale. The prime focus is more on the impact of Carson¿s shooting on people in his sphere of influence including his ¿newly¿ found family than on the romance. Though the police especially the ¿bad¿ cop seem stereotyped, readers will relish this fast-paced tale starring delightful lead characters. Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1