Customer Reviews for

The School Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!

This book is wonderful! Great for writers of all ages. It may not happen to everyone (obviously) but was still a great read. I am above the reading level but still think it is awesome. Hard to put down once you start!

posted by Read_Write_Inspire on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Book

I rememeber when i read this book in 3rd grade such a nice book with great development

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Outstanding!

    This book is wonderful! Great for writers of all ages. It may not happen to everyone (obviously) but was still a great read. I am above the reading level but still think it is awesome. Hard to put down once you start!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Inspiring

    It inspired me to write my own book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    Highly Recommended- Great!

    This book is great for young authors. It really shows that No matter how young you are you can do anything!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    Exciting!!! Excelent, page turning, School Story!

    After the story I wished it was longer because it was so good. I expected the book to be a little different, but it was still awesome. I thought it was going to be good and turned out to be really good.

    Natalie is only 12 years old and has just written a book called "The Cheater". The thing is how is she going to get it published? Natalie needed an agent so she got her friend involved named Zoe. It turned out Zoe became her agent. Natalie's mom publishes books, she wanted her mom to publish her book. To get her mom to even look at the book she had to make up an author name like Doctor Sues and so did her agent because they were so young. They go through all these obstacles to try to get the book published. The question is will Natalie get her book published?

    I love this book because I love books about school and it has great characters. I also think that all people in grades 4-7 should read this marvelous book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    School story is AMAZIMG

    The book is so heartwarming and a great childrens book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    THRILLING

    I must have reread this book at least a dozen times because I love it SO much!!! Andrew Clements really gives the reader a bond with the main character (Natalie) and with the other characters. We feel Natalie's pain about her dad's death, and we realize that she has written her book about a daughter and a dad. And we want Natalie's book published just as much as she does. READ THIS BOOK!!! IT'S AMAZING!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Also

    I HATE PEOPLE WHO JUST SAY HI ON THE REVIEWS
    SO PLEASE DONT
    and another good book by the same athor is frindle its so good
    :)

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    So good! Totally reccomend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Avery

    This book is so good me and my friend mallory are doing a book club for this book it is amazing READ IT

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    OUTSTANDING

    OUTSTANDING BOOK I LOVE IT THU ^,^

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Love andrew clemets

    I read this at school and loved it thrn i got it on my nook and read iso manu times i dont remember.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    This book is awesome!!!!!

    I love this book!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I love this

    I love this book its really great!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Book, The School Story by Andrew Clements

    I really like it i am 9 and it is a good book for people my age .
    It is a book about two girls wanting to make a book. This is my favorite book by andrew clements Read It!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Interesting Book!

    This is a great book, particularly for ages 7-10, but it's still a great read if you're older!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Amazing

    Mr clement rocked this book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Luv this book!!!

    I loved this book because at the end of the book it made me want to write a book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2007

    Insperational!

    This book is inspiring! the details is pheonomenal! The work that natalie put into this was off the hook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Real book.

    Read this book in the real book. I loved it!! Keep the hard work up! ~ Tristen ~ BTW Im a girl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Question!

    I just started reading it, and want to know; is it good enough to keep going?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10