BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Science Fair

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great read for middle schoolers

Written with lots of Dave Barry style humor. Lots of adventure and suspense that kept me wanting to read more.

posted by gloriabookes on November 1, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Is it really that good?

I've read Peter and the Shadow Thieves by the same people and it was really good, but for some reason I'm kind of reluctant to buy this book. Is it really as good as every one is saying? What if I don't like it? The only reason I'm saying this is because it doesn't soun...
I've read Peter and the Shadow Thieves by the same people and it was really good, but for some reason I'm kind of reluctant to buy this book. Is it really as good as every one is saying? What if I don't like it? The only reason I'm saying this is because it doesn't sound like something I would like to read, but at the same time part of me thinks I should give it a try. Any tips?

posted by follownPre on May 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read for middle schoolers

    Written with lots of Dave Barry style humor. Lots of adventure and suspense that kept me wanting to read more.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Extremely good and hilarious book.

    This book is fantastic. Very funny humor. Completely for people who love peter and the starcatchers. Next reccomended book: The Supernaturalist by Eoin Colfer

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    One of the funniest books have read with my 8 year-old!

    This was so funny! My 8 year-old (she's an advanced reader) and I read it together and even I didn't want to put it down. She still quotes parts from it. Just imagine a high speed chase with a Wiener Mobile involving constumed Star Wars fans and spies with cheese in their pants and you'll get the picture of just how out there this book is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    funniest book iever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    funniest book iever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    I love it

    This book is awsome! If you like Star Wars, weird things, Mento Coke Explosons, and high speed hot dog chases ,then his is for you!

    ( There is a woman wearing a Princess Laia Metal Bra!)

    So this book rocks and this book is awsome i am 10 and love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Is it really that good?

    I've read Peter and the Shadow Thieves by the same people and it was really good, but for some reason I'm kind of reluctant to buy this book. Is it really as good as every one is saying? What if I don't like it? The only reason I'm saying this is because it doesn't sound like something I would like to read, but at the same time part of me thinks I should give it a try. Any tips?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Science fair

    That is a FRRPHDYFYV

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    This book was awesome

    This was a great book! I could see a movie being made after it someday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Best comedy book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Great read

    Hilarious, with a surprising twist at the end. One of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    How can you nptove this

    First rhobngs first i hate you people who go around govong oome star just because read something for a change gosh darn it and this book is best pn bpok and tape totlly awesome i think its read by the athour or pne pf them ateast i admire their creativity dernsky and verlsk as well as jimmijimmi are the nest namever this book made .e laugh out loud

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Hilar

    Hilarious. Cou not put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Monty Python meets Andrew Clements

    Hilarious! Great story and a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Buy it.

    It is the most thrilling esponiage adventure with a heck load of crazy. Plus it was witty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    To the Authors:

    See the post from 'Bridge to Neverland.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    GOOD

    This is a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Anonyous

    This is the best book ever! I read it 20 times and it never gets old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    I have read a lot of books but this one is one of my favorites

    I highly reccomend this book to anypne who likes humor and adventure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Awsome!

    A great book but not for everyone, get the free sample first

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Why are you people making such rude comments?

    I read this book awile ago. I looked it up on my nook to find the author. I cant believe that this piece isnt enjoyed. It is def worth the money. I recomend it for ages 10 through 15.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3