Customer Reviews for

The Science of Getting Rich

Average Rating 3.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Simple yet powerful

I have been a huge Think and Grow Rich fan for more than twenty years but was blown away by Wattles' Science of Getting Rich. I highly recommend it and feel it has expanded the concept that 'we become what we think about'. It is however driving me crazy that I r...
I have been a huge Think and Grow Rich fan for more than twenty years but was blown away by Wattles' Science of Getting Rich. I highly recommend it and feel it has expanded the concept that 'we become what we think about'. It is however driving me crazy that I recognize the narrators voice but can't place him. Can anyone help?

posted by Anonymous on September 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was priced right - free!

This book is worth reading for the entertainment value only - don't expect to learn anything that may be useful today.

posted by PA_girl_living_in_CA on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    INSIGHTFUL and RELEVANT for people seeking more out of life beyond limitations financially.

    I appreciated the knowledge contained, although I knew most of what was written beforehand, the essentials contained definately served it purpose. If you plan to be successful in life (financially), this book can get you there if you simply just apply the simplified instructions as enlisted, most are common sense so nothing to intellectual here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    MUST read if you really desire success !

    as I experienced failure after failure in my early life until after many years of study and experimentation I followed the scientific principles which created financial wealth more me and my associates

    Success and Happiness is possible when you act in a certain way!
    Jose Antonio Espinoza

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2008

    Simple yet powerful

    I have been a huge Think and Grow Rich fan for more than twenty years but was blown away by Wattles' Science of Getting Rich. I highly recommend it and feel it has expanded the concept that 'we become what we think about'. It is however driving me crazy that I recognize the narrators voice but can't place him. Can anyone help?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    A reviewer

    All the answers you are looking for in one stop.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Good read

    Was a little abstract , but drives the point home and gives you a plan

    somewhat like think & grow rich -

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    A very good version of the classic

    A very good version of the classic book, simple photographs in a few areas enhance the text, and the unabridged text is true to what the author intended. Great work from all the rest.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    This book was priced right - free!

    This book is worth reading for the entertainment value only - don't expect to learn anything that may be useful today.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    Not Bad Not Exciting

    I got some good tips but it reads out of sync with the times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    the science of getting rich

    it wasnt what I expected. it was repettive,. I would recommed it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2009

    Great

    great book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2009

    Actual Blueprint for Getting Rich!

    This tells you everything you need to know to get rich. It was written in 1903 and is still very relevant today!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I LOVED this book very helpful and entertaining

    I LOVED this book very helpful and entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    A must read!

    This book is an excellent motivator in positive thinking. I'm applying the principles and they work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Easy read from a gone-by era

    My wife and I read this to each other over the course of an evening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great book

    This book teaches how to set your mind, body, and soul to accomplish what you want to accomplish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8