Customer Reviews for

Scorched (Tracers Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Worth the wait!

    I've been waiting for this book....it was great! Griffin never disappoints. Her Tracer series is a great read. No need to read them in order, but I do recommend reading all of them. Great suspense, mystery, and of course - romance! Patiently waiting for the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    Laura Griffin books are always enjoyable to read and this story is one of her best I loved the ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    A must read it is great

    this is a great read it draws you in and there is not alot of sex in it you will enjoy it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    For me the only thing wrong with a Laura Griffin novel is there

    For me the only thing wrong with a Laura Griffin novel is there are not enough of them. Love Gage and Kelsey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Love this series!

    I have read all of them in order. Looking forward to the next one. My only criticism is that there are not more. I will have to move on to her other series. If you enjoy forensic investigation combined with romance and intrigue, you are in the right place. They are easy reading. Most of all, they are clean. No foul language. Great combination for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Good book

    I loveed this book....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    This is my first book by Laura Griffin, and I loved it. A great

    This is my first book by Laura Griffin, and I loved it. A great romantic suspense story about terrorism. This story was filled with a lot of action with twist and turns. There is more suspense than romance, but the romance was very sweet. I will definitely be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Laura Griffin tells a wonderful story. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and is wonderfully written. The suspense keeps you guessing as to who the bad guys and good guys are. At the end I wanted to tell her to keep the story going. I am looking forward to another Tracers Series book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended Read

    This is the first book by Laura Griffin I’ve read. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I was not disappointed. There were several twists and turns. It was very intriguing to see how the author was able to weave a love story into a tale about domestic terrorism and deceit. The characters were well written and the action moved along like a classic movie. One of the things I like about this book is that while it is a part of a series, it stands alone.

    The relationship between Gage Brewer and Kelsey Quinn is complicated. He is a dedicated Navy Seal and she is a respected Forensic Anthropologist. Although Gage ended their relationship, he is thrust back into Kelsey’s life after he is framed for murdering FBI Agent, Blake Reid, Kelsey’s ex-boyfriend. Kelsey knows what really happened and has to go on the run to save her own life.

    While on the run, it is discovered that the murder is just the tip of the iceberg. Wheels are set into motion for an Anthrax attack and the FBI is involved on both sides. In the midst of all of this, Gage and Kelsey have to confront the skeletons that still haunt them regarding their break-up and unresolved feelings for each other.

    There is so much going on, you have to be sure to pay attention so you don’t miss anything. Without giving anything away, I will say this book has everything that a fan of both Romance and Suspense could ask for. The action keeps you on your toes while the romance lightens the mood. I look forward to reading other novels by this author.

    Source: Edelweiss
    Reviewed for Read Your Writes Book Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    SCORCHED is Laura Griffin at her best. The main characters, Kel

    SCORCHED is Laura Griffin at her best. The main characters, Kelsey and Gage, pull you into their lives and keep you on the edge of your seat. Between running for their lives and rediscovering the love they walked away from, they must uncover the truth behind Kelsey's ex-fiances murder. Of course having the FBI and the bad guys chasing you doesn't help. With a perfect mixture of suspense, danger, and romance, I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Wtf! Still cant open!

    I preordered, had $ drafted out, have book sitting in online and hardware AND have emailed customer "support" about this issue and I still cannot open this dang book! Anyone have any tips? The READ button is NOT there. Just manage and write a review. Ive tried archiving it and unarchiving it, but i dont want to delete it then get stuck paying for it again without reading it at least once! (Im a big rereader)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    This is a good read. Ms. Griffin spends a fair amount of time e

    This is a good read. Ms. Griffin spends a fair amount of time explaining relationships between characters, but that ultimately helps us understand and relate to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Recommended

    Once Ms. Griffin got beyond explaining the relationships of the characters the story line became intriguing. I have read the series, and will continue to read Ms. Griffin's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Love Laura Griffin's books! She combines a high level of action

    Love Laura Griffin's books! She combines a high level of action and suspense with believable romance. My only caveat is that the Tracers series is becoming a bit too formulaic and predictable. I love her earlier books and would like to see a stand-alone or something that doesn't involve forensic science or the Delphi Center in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Ass all of the other Tracer series, this was an awesome read! Action packed, didn't want to put it down, read it too fast and can't wait for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Tipster

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3