Customer Reviews for

Scourge (Magic: The Gathering, Onslaught Cycle Series, Book III)

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2003

    Great Book here

    this book was one of the best ones, but legions is still the best one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2003

    Another awsome book

    This was great . Not as good as the previous novels but still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2003

    Magic will always be great

    The entire Onslaught block was fantastic, and Scourge is no exception. If you're familiar with the card game, this book is a must.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    Karoma

    As Kyle said, I agree. King(Author) would not disgrace Magic in a way that it took place in our real world. Also if you have not read the first two books, then you should they are good. I am really excited to see what King has in store for us. I am sure it will be good. And do not insult Magic, reviewer #1, because you have no idea what you are saying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2003

    Wow

    This book hit my local shelf the first tuesday in may. by midnight, i'd read it cover to cover, and all i can say is WOW. There were some plot twists i never saw coming, as well as the reintroduction of characters long lost (multani, teferi, even yawgmoth and phyrexia) you find out just what the mirari is, and what it's purpose is. other people i've talked to didn't care too much for the reversion back to almost the old story line, but the book is a must read for any fan of the magic: the gathering series. A nice, and surprising, end to the story of otaria.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    A worthy addition

    This book fails to live up to the Glory of it's predessecor's 'Onslaught', and (reverant pause) 'Legions', but is still entertaining, and will hold me over until the release of Monsters of Magic, and Moons of Mirrodin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2003

    Don't listen

    I encourage everyone to ignore the previous review of this book. It is clearly some idiot who hasn't even read 'Legions'. For one thing the First is dead. For another noone would ever shame magic novels by having them take place in the real world. This book isn't out yet and noone knows what it's about yet (and Mirrodin isn't in France, it's another plane that the next cycle will take place in).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2003

    Scourge, the Review

    Scourge is a legendary tale that thrusts the reader directly into the ravaged lives of the men, women, and children that were savaged by the brutal war between Akroma and Phage. Unfortunately, the action content in this book is limited due to it covering the settling and recuperation of the Otarian characters after their involvement in the Akroma-Phage feud. However, J. Robert King more than makes up for it with his stirring narration of the recovery and coping abilities of Braids, Phage, the Patriarch, and Kamahl. The story becomes immensely interesting as it focuses on the resurfacing of Ixidor the Reality Sculptor, whom emerges victorious over a series of perilous trails and is rewarded with a visitation to the Mirrodin during his trip to France. Overall, a good, interesting book, and a definite must-read for anybody whom has ever enjoyed a Magic novel before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1