BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Scout (The Puppy Place Series)

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Puppy Place Books in Written Order

The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, ...
The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, Buddy #5, Flash #6, Scout #7, Patches #8, Pugsley #9, Maggie and Max #10, Noodle #11, Princess #12, Cody #13, Bear #14, Lucky #15, Honey#16, Jack #17, Sweetie #18, Chewy & Chica #19, Baxter #20
Coming in 2011 Muttley #21, Ziggy #22, Bella #23, Moose #24

posted by 817140 on August 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

This book is good just like all the other ones. Scout looks like my dog.

posted by 13310697 on October 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    Puppy Place Books in Written Order

    The author, Ellen Miles, is so nice! She emailed me the order that the PUPPY PLACE BOOKS were actually written in (since they were not written in the same order that they were published. Here is her list.
    Goldie #1 , Snowball #2, Shadow #3, Rascal #4, Buddy #5, Flash #6, Scout #7, Patches #8, Pugsley #9, Maggie and Max #10, Noodle #11, Princess #12, Cody #13, Bear #14, Lucky #15, Honey#16, Jack #17, Sweetie #18, Chewy & Chica #19, Baxter #20
    Coming in 2011 Muttley #21, Ziggy #22, Bella #23, Moose #24

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    You should read this book

    It is an outstanding book because it is really exciting and Scout the dog is so cute. Don't cry when you read it the, family will keep him.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2008

    This book was fun book

    My favorite character in this book was a cute little dog that Meg adopts. It¿s a shepherd that rescues Buddy who got lost because he ran away. I liked the part of the book when Scout became a rescue dog.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    A reviewer

    Our family has enjoyed reading the Puppy Palace series together. Scout is a great book. You will want the entire collection.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Anonymous

    Amazing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Adorable!!!!!!!!

    4 month old pup needs to find the perfect home.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Cute and great


    Sssssoooooo cute and a great book READ IT TODAY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Awwsome

    I only got the sample but it was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No

    THE SECOND PERSON WHO WROTE SOMTHING SPOILED TH ENDING!!!


    sorry to scream. .
    ^

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Best book

    This book is so awsome i want to read all of them!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    So learnable

    This book teaches you a lot about poillice dogs and other inportant stuff dogs do in a really fun way in other words i think this book is awesome from Jayna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Anonymous

    I love this book i recomond it for people 10 and under i think this is one of the best books in the puppy place series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Awesoe :-}

    Ilovepuppies+thisbopk!!!!!!! :-):-):-):-]:-]:-]:-}:-}:-}

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    He is so cut

    I just finisht it.Nxst I will read Snowball.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Love

    I have read Baxter, Buddy, Cody, Flash, Honey, Scout, Jack, Sweetie, Shadow, Pugsley, Princess, Patches, Noodle, and Lucky and they were realy good. Which books did you read?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Scout

    I LOVED the part where she rescues Buddy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Good

    Scout is awsome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Colliegirl #1

    I love Scout. She is so cute. I love all the puppy place books. I have 12 in my room. My favorite puppy place book is Buddy. I love Ellen Miles.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Too cute

    Sooooooooooo good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Amazing

    This is the best book ever writen.The writer should get rewarded!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2