Customer Reviews for

Scrapping Plans

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Great

    Love this book. The plot is moving and enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Scrapping Plans

    Scrapping Plans
    Rebeca Seitz
    2009
    B&H Publishing Group
    Fiction/Chicklit/Scrapbooking
    www.sistersink.net

    Reviewed by Cindy Loven

    Weddings, travels, babies, oh my goodness, whatever are these sisters up to this time? Sisters Ink is going strong, the business is doing great, Tandy and Clay are married, Kendra is planning her wedding with Darin, and Joy and Scott are having a baby. Sister Meg is keeping everyone calm and in line, while battling her own issues, with headaches that are coming more often.
    Trouble is brewing though, the Sinclair sisters are in a snit, Daddy Sinclair is seeing way too much of a certain spiky haired woman for their comfort, so they are working on a plan to fix things, and as usual for the Sisters Ink, it blows up in their face. You will follow along with the sisters, as they try to un-do their doings, solve each others problems, face trials and crises, and travel.
    I must add this, infertility is a delicate issue, and it is faced very head on, in this book, there are things about infertility in this book that will make you cry. This story is very heart rendering, but it is a wonderful book and Rebeca Seitz has once again showed us, that she is a wonderful author who handles the problems people face in life, with great faith and determination. Another 5 star rating book, and truly a book that is worth sitting down to read, and sharing with your friends. Great job to Rebeca and to B&H Publishing Group!! 311 pages $14.99 US
    Some websites of interest
    http://sistersink.net
    http://pureenjoyment.com
    http://bhpublishinggroup.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    http://kindredthought.blogspot.com

    A little over a year ago (whenever it came out), I read Printz Charming by Rebeca Seitz. For reasons I can't even remember anymore, I wasn't all that impressed. I didn't know what to expect when I started reading Scrapping Plans - I definitely didn't expect to love it, especially since I jumped into the middle of the series without knowing what was going on. But I do love it! There's something about these four women that really caught and pulled me into their circle. I admired their family unity despite problems that might arise, and loved that they were completely frank with each other. <BR/><BR/>I wasn't able to fully relate to Joy's problems when it came to infertility and depression, but I really really felt for her and with her as I read her thoughts. The way the author shows Joy's heart is truly superb. I feel the book was worth it just for the peek into Joy's life and and her travels in China as she got to know the country she was born in. But the glimpses we see of the sisters' lives made me want to read the rest of the series - and I fully intend to! Someday. When I don't have a pile of books to be reviewed haunting my every thought. ;-)<BR/><BR/>You don't have to be a scrapbooking queen to enjoy Scrapping Plans, but if you are it'll only be that much more enjoyable for you! Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It's time to meet Joy...

    I have really enjoyed the Sister's Ink series by Rebeca Seitz and was thrilled when the 3rd book arrived at my house. In the first book we met Tandy, and then in book two we got to know Kendra, now in book three we are getting inside Joy's head. Now in each situation you must remember that these gals are sisters by adoption. They are all from different backgrounds but with a common adopted mom and dad. Their mom has now passed away and they are all living in the little town of Stars Hill where their dad still lives and the room that they used to go to with their mom to scrapbook in is still where they converge when any of them is dealing with a dilema in life that they need each other's support in. In the first book Tandy finds love, in the second book Kendra finds love, in the third book we have Joy (who is already married) wanting to have a child so badly that she can't think about anything else - literally. Who's "fault" is it that she and her husband can't get pregnant? Will her marriage withstand getting pregnant? Will she go visit her homeland of China? What about the families there adopting Chinese babies? And in the middle of all these issues, her sisters lives aren't perfect either... Oh and what about dad dating Zelda??? And that ring he bought??? Hold up! <BR/>This book is a wonderful addition to the Stars Hill saga - and if you like scrapbooking then it will be a bonus to you that scrapbooking is what the sisters use to bond and resolve issues... I can't wait to really get to know Megan in book 4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Scrapping Plans

    Scrapping Plans is a novel about four sisters, each of which have been adopted by Marilyn and Jack Sinclair. Their mother has passed away and as adults they still meet in their late mother¿s attic to work on scrapbook projects and work through life together.<BR/><BR/>Joy is the youngest sister. She was adopted from China and was always known as the quiet one. Her husband is struggling with infertility and when she needs support from her sisters they are busy planning a wedding, learning about dad¿s new romance, and a sister that may be pregnant. <BR/><BR/>In fact, the sisters are so busy they do not even notice Joy is in trouble. With a trip planned to China, Joy wonders if she will understand why her birth mother abandoned her. She faces the question of whether she should adopt a child from her homeland. <BR/>This novel, Scrapping Plans, shows the greatest truth comes from realizing God¿s plan for her life. Great fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Infertility

    4.0 out of 5 stars Infertility, February 1, 2009<BR/>By Sally "Sally" (Pembroke Pines, FL) - See all my reviews<BR/>This is one in a series, and although it can be read without having read the previous books, it's best appreciated by reading in order. Joy is the protagonist in this novel. She is a contemplative perfectionist and much of the book is written showing her stream-of-consciousness thinking. Joy struggles with glum, unhappy thoughts and this makes for some rough reading. There are moments of glee, but there are not many.<BR/><BR/>The theme is infertility, adoption, and In Vitro Fertilization.<BR/><BR/>However, the Sinclair family is a tight-knit, loving bunch. That keeps a positive theme going that saves the novel from becoming mired in Joy's depression. In addition, there are pregnancies, scrapping, weddings, and trips to exotic places.<BR/><BR/>Unfortunately, there are some loose ends. Zelda and Jack obviously have some rough spots ahead in their marriage. Meg has those nagging headaches. What could be the cause of them? I guess these things will be settled in the next book. Fans of Sisters, Ink, will enjoy this. Clearly, it is not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great third in the series

    Earnestly, I could hardly put the book down even in the sad parts. This is the third book in the Sisters, Ink Series. Reading the back cover or description blurb you know that it is about Joy Sinclair. She is the sister with Chinese ancestry. From the previous books you know that she is married and shy. Reading the pictures and description you know that she is having a bit of an issue with infertility, you know one of her sisters gets pregnant, and you know that she debates a trip to her "home land".<BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>What you do not know is all of the twists and turns and amazing depths and insights that the author takes you on. Bits of the book are written in a journey or thought like entry from Joy's deepest thoughts. Going with her on this journey is incredibly moving and educational. As a reader, you think one thing is going to happen, and then something entirely different occurs. At first I was unsure if I was happy with the change, but Rebeca's writing guides you to a point without manipulation or controversy of your thoughts.<BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>It is a fabulous story. I recommend it for a read, but I do recommend that you read the series in order, to fully appreciate what occurs in the lives of the Sinclair sisters.<BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>As a person who has dealt with infertility and some of the almost same issues of the heart that occur in this book with sisters and other things this book was an incredible piece to open into my heart, and I feel extremely blessed that God brought it to me at this point in my life. Go read it, read them all! I cannot wait for the next one later this year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1