Customer Reviews for

Scream: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I loved this book. It had me hooked in the first paragraph. Another reviewer complained that it took 6 chapters for the two stories to come together but that was what I enjoyed about it. Kept you guessing for a while. As soon as I vinished this book I ordered two more f...
I loved this book. It had me hooked in the first paragraph. Another reviewer complained that it took 6 chapters for the two stories to come together but that was what I enjoyed about it. Kept you guessing for a while. As soon as I vinished this book I ordered two more from this author and they were even better. As for the reviewer complaining about the religious viewpoint in the book, now you know how some people feel when they pay for a book because of all the good reviews and the book is nothing but explicit sex and four letter words.

posted by devonrexlover on April 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This was an alright book. I would prefer more suspense. It shoul

This was an alright book. I would prefer more suspense. It should also be known it is very heavy on the Christianity input.

posted by CrimMajor on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great book

    I loved this book. It had me hooked in the first paragraph. Another reviewer complained that it took 6 chapters for the two stories to come together but that was what I enjoyed about it. Kept you guessing for a while. As soon as I vinished this book I ordered two more from this author and they were even better. As for the reviewer complaining about the religious viewpoint in the book, now you know how some people feel when they pay for a book because of all the good reviews and the book is nothing but explicit sex and four letter words.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Wee this is a good book. Graps you up and takes you along. Freakie read and I love it. Looking forward to more books from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Will you hear the screams?

    I love thrillers and this one did not disappoint! Mike Dellosso created characters that were very believable. People that you wanted to cheer on and tell them not to give up hope. The pace of the book was perfect - it kept you turning the pages, but did not give away any secrets too soon.

    Scream really starts out as two stories - and as the book progresses the two stories combine to make for a great ending! I especially loved the way the message of Christ was delivered without getting "pushy" or "in your face." This would be a great book for a non-believer or one right on the fence. It made me take a look at whether or not I was telling everyone that I knew about Christ's love and sacrifice - and sadly, that answer is no. So now I get to decide how I will change that!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    I thouroughly enjoyed this novel. As an avid mystery reader, I

    I thouroughly enjoyed this novel. As an avid mystery reader, I don't normally care too much for supernatural books, but I absolutely loved this book and plan to keep an eye out for other books by this auther.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Incredible Story!

    This is a spectacular read! The story grabs a hold of you in the very beginning and doesn't let go till the last word. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Awesome

    My kind of book. It oy got boring for a while but it made up for it in the latter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great

    This book was grest...my cousin lended it 2 me...i loved it...a great read...couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Scream

    This novel caught me on page on. I'm a big fan of mysteries and this is one of the best I've read.

    Scream is fast-moving, twisted, believable and full of thrills novel. The main character, Mark Stone, hears screams and then seconds later his friend is killed in an accident. As Mark continues to hear screams, each time they are followed by a death. When he finds out his wife has been abducted he begins his frantic search to find her before it's too late. How does his lack of faith grow stronger and help him on this journey?

    Order your copy now to find out!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1