Customer Reviews for

Screen Break

Average Rating 2.5
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(133)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

620 out of 687 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS NOW!!!!!

This app is fun to use. You click the app and a default screen pops up. It looks like a nook screen, but no all you apps are on the screen, so it isnt as realistic. So you fake trip or drop your nook when this app is pulled up (make sure to tap the screen before faking ...
This app is fun to use. You click the app and a default screen pops up. It looks like a nook screen, but no all you apps are on the screen, so it isnt as realistic. So you fake trip or drop your nook when this app is pulled up (make sure to tap the screen before faking drop/fall. Make it look like your not paying attention if fake falling. If youre a butterfingers, i suggest fake dropping your nook.) I got my nook for christmas and i love pranking my grandma. The only really sucky thing about it is that you cant choose what you want the cracked screen to look like. I hope this review was helpful
:)

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

239 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

Meh

Pretty boring and a waste of a dollar. There is only one "broken" picture - it doesn't break where touched. It also uses a single generic home screen image as opposed to breaking MY screen. Overall it's blatantly fake, and therefore neither useful nor amusing. I do not ...
Pretty boring and a waste of a dollar. There is only one "broken" picture - it doesn't break where touched. It also uses a single generic home screen image as opposed to breaking MY screen. Overall it's blatantly fake, and therefore neither useful nor amusing. I do not recommend this app.

posted by Grammarsnob on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 231 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    READ THIS NOW!!!!!

    This app is fun to use. You click the app and a default screen pops up. It looks like a nook screen, but no all you apps are on the screen, so it isnt as realistic. So you fake trip or drop your nook when this app is pulled up (make sure to tap the screen before faking drop/fall. Make it look like your not paying attention if fake falling. If youre a butterfingers, i suggest fake dropping your nook.) I got my nook for christmas and i love pranking my grandma. The only really sucky thing about it is that you cant choose what you want the cracked screen to look like. I hope this review was helpful
    :)

    620 out of 687 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Cool!

    I could tottaly trick my Mom with this.

    296 out of 504 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    LOL

    My bff thought she broke it. So worth the money. Lol

    252 out of 343 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Stupid

    This should be free if its that bad

    236 out of 402 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Good

    Its okay..... i wish it had more options... though........

    167 out of 274 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Does not install

    I bought this app it doesn't install at all I have been waiting for about an hour or longer DO NOT BUY THIS...............

    159 out of 342 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    Thankful

    Thank you guys for saving my life with the reviews I almost bought it lol

    140 out of 284 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Terrible

    Not worth the money at all

    132 out of 251 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Good!

    The outcome of this prank is hillarious when used on a mellowdramatic friend. Downsides are that when double clicked, the app resets, leaving confusion and suspicion. The sound is also very soft, so, that could be improved.

    127 out of 170 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Awesome

    It looks so real!!!!!!!

    117 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Funny

    Title says it all

    75 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    It blows

    This app is not cool but it should be free

    73 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Will not install

    Looks fun but does not work

    69 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    AWFULL

    I thoght this app was diffrent but when i aktullaly played it the only word i could think of was AWFULL!!! Total waste of money i could have used that money 4 something good 2!!
    DONT BUY THIS APP!!!!! SERIOUSLY!

    63 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    DONT BELIEVE GOOD REVIEWS

    Goodness i made a huge mistake listening to good reviews. I thought the bad reviews were haters. It is a dollar down the drain. Not your actual background, not your actual apps, and it doesnt even crack all the way to the area where the battery life and time is. My brother did a smirk and said it didn't work. It worked on NOBODY. I was extremly disappointed. This is for your own good: do not waste your money on this when you can get something useful like maybe an animated wallpaper of fire moving.

    62 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Seems OK

    It seems really fun and funny

    61 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Dont

    Its not your real wallpaper. to see the crack you have to open the app and it looks really fake. no one will laugh

    49 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Its ok but

    Way too hard to turn it Off

    44 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Ughh

    Please help yourself and dont buy this app.
    ? Waste of a doLlar. My dad hasbision problems and he could still see this was fake... hope i saved u a dollar

    42 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Good

    My bro has this app on his phone and its preaty comvincing

    39 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 231 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12