Customer Reviews for

Screen Break

Average Rating 2.5
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(133)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

639 out of 707 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS NOW!!!!!

This app is fun to use. You click the app and a default screen pops up. It looks like a nook screen, but no all you apps are on the screen, so it isnt as realistic. So you fake trip or drop your nook when this app is pulled up (make sure to tap the screen before faking ...
This app is fun to use. You click the app and a default screen pops up. It looks like a nook screen, but no all you apps are on the screen, so it isnt as realistic. So you fake trip or drop your nook when this app is pulled up (make sure to tap the screen before faking drop/fall. Make it look like your not paying attention if fake falling. If youre a butterfingers, i suggest fake dropping your nook.) I got my nook for christmas and i love pranking my grandma. The only really sucky thing about it is that you cant choose what you want the cracked screen to look like. I hope this review was helpful
:)

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

239 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

Meh

Pretty boring and a waste of a dollar. There is only one "broken" picture - it doesn't break where touched. It also uses a single generic home screen image as opposed to breaking MY screen. Overall it's blatantly fake, and therefore neither useful nor amusing. I do not ...
Pretty boring and a waste of a dollar. There is only one "broken" picture - it doesn't break where touched. It also uses a single generic home screen image as opposed to breaking MY screen. Overall it's blatantly fake, and therefore neither useful nor amusing. I do not recommend this app.

posted by Grammarsnob on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Its ok but

    Way too hard to turn it Off

    46 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not very realistic

    It doesnt break in the spot where you touch it, only in the left hand corner. And it doesnt go over your screen saver, when you open the app it takes you to a fake screen.

    28 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Not realistic

    Its not very realistic..... i tried to fool lots of people but didnt work with anyone. If it was free i would say yes but its not worth ur dollar...hope that helped someone!

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    This is lame...

    Its whatever... i wouldve wanted this for free...

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    $

    It should really be free or 75¿. :) it needs to b faster at
    " breaking" though. Other than that, its a good idea, but needs to be improved.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    This is a waste of money!

    This isnt a bad idea for an app but the glass always breaksin the same plade and provides no entertainment AT ALL!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Hmm

    Well, it doesn't look lik emy screen at all. I fooled 0 out of 7 people.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Ehh

    It wasn't that great because it only had one broken screen and it wasnt very realistic i would not recomend it. It should have been free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Ok

    I would like you to be able to tap more then once

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    It's okay.

    Today, I tired it on my friend and for second she believed it. But then she figured it out. (Then again she was blonde, ( no offense to other blondes who are smart))

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2011

    Its not worth it you

    You should make it free at first and have packages that can better resolution, crack etc.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Ok

    It wasn't very realistic. I understamd that you can't have your own screen on the app, but the crack should at least originate from where you touched the screen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Boring!!!

    All it will do is crack your screen it doesnt even have any settings!!!! (Not worth your money!!!!!!)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    HEY

    People who say that it is a waste of money are really dumb it is .99¿. And cussers GET A LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Not a gampe

    U have an opinion i understand that BUT THIS IS A PRANK APP ITS IN V1.0.0 so yes i agree it needs to be updated because it cracks in one place but its not a game so stop posting negatives about it not being a good game because its not supposed to be land stop cussing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Ok

    It is ok but it isnt the best app, if u r thinkin of buying dont

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Its not fooling anybody...

    Barely worth the .99 cents, the sound effects are stupid too

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    ????

    Im the 1st 1 to revew but, should i get it? Looks weird.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1