Customer Reviews for

Screwed!: How Foreign Countries Are Ripping America Off and Plundering Our Economy-and How Our Leaders Help Them Do It

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended! You must check it out!! What is happening to our country. So many fact's/( proven) that I dare say most all American's have no clue, what the foreign countries are taking/PLUS what Obama & Hillary are signing away.

I am so worried about what is becoming of our once great country. This book is well written, easy to read, what I learned, was a surprise of what we American people have no idea what is being done. I AM VERY GLAD I ORDERED THIS BOOK, for all the "wealth" of information...
I am so worried about what is becoming of our once great country. This book is well written, easy to read, what I learned, was a surprise of what we American people have no idea what is being done. I AM VERY GLAD I ORDERED THIS BOOK, for all the "wealth" of information, it is a small bargain. I learned so very much what Hillary & Obama are signing away, when they are across in foreign countries. Information was clearly written, treaty/topic/ very plainly. IF you love our great country, this is a MUST read. Age would think teen's + above age with SCREWED book with no issues. Langauage is very good.
I am not the least sorry that I bought this book, in fact I AM happy to own this book. Sure you will too. Dick is a very good author.

posted by 1974356 on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

America truly is being screwed by other nations - primarily beca

America truly is being screwed by other nations - primarily because of our own ignorance and ideologies. Unfortunately, M&M's 'Screwed' provides virtually non-stop silly, often mendacious distortion within almost every paragraph that neither warrant reading nor beco...
America truly is being screwed by other nations - primarily because of our own ignorance and ideologies. Unfortunately, M&M's 'Screwed' provides virtually non-stop silly, often mendacious distortion within almost every paragraph that neither warrant reading nor becoming the basis for policy changes. The book was truly disappointing for me, and is an insult to anyone interested in becoming better informed.

posted by LoydEskildson on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Highly recommended! You must check it out!! What is happening to our country. So many fact's/( proven) that I dare say most all American's have no clue, what the foreign countries are taking/PLUS what Obama & Hillary are signing away.

    I am so worried about what is becoming of our once great country. This book is well written, easy to read, what I learned, was a surprise of what we American people have no idea what is being done. I AM VERY GLAD I ORDERED THIS BOOK, for all the "wealth" of information, it is a small bargain. I learned so very much what Hillary & Obama are signing away, when they are across in foreign countries. Information was clearly written, treaty/topic/ very plainly. IF you love our great country, this is a MUST read. Age would think teen's + above age with SCREWED book with no issues. Langauage is very good.
    I am not the least sorry that I bought this book, in fact I AM happy to own this book. Sure you will too. Dick is a very good author.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    This book is a real eye-opener and it will make you sick when yo

    This book is a real eye-opener and it will make you sick when you see how our country is being abused, and how we, as tax payers, are getting SCREWED! Our country is in huge trouble......

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Another great writing by Dick Moprris & Eileen McGann. It details how really "screwed up" this countyr is in its dealings with China, the United Nations and other nations who really American hand-outs but really hate and despise America. As usual the authors are right on the target and every American should get angry with our politicians in Washington and boot every one of them out of office - regardless of party affiliation. They are only there for their own profit and could care less about the average hard working American citizen.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    America truly is being screwed by other nations - primarily beca

    America truly is being screwed by other nations - primarily because of our own ignorance and ideologies. Unfortunately, M&M's 'Screwed' provides virtually non-stop silly, often mendacious distortion within almost every paragraph that neither warrant reading nor becoming the basis for policy changes. The book was truly disappointing for me, and is an insult to anyone interested in becoming better informed.

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    dont listen to the lower rated

    Dont matter if your republican or democrat. Looks like some one has it out for this book. Its real facts and shows how little minded individuals will discredit it to get Obama re-elected.

    Remember if you work hard all your life and when you retire will you really like the health care non sense that AARP told you ?
    GOD BLESS AMERICA

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Another well researched expose of what really goes on behind the

    Another well researched expose of what really goes on behind the scenes that many people are not aware of. It doesn't matter what side your on limited gov't is a no brainer. Unfortunately so few people wish to know the truth, spread the word. Open your mind and ask some questions.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Nook bias or an example.

    Math question: wouldn't 16 stars divided by 4 reviewers equal a 4 rating.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Yena

    Hmmmm yesssss ohhhh baby ready to fu.ck? * gigges*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Jake

    Rips off clothes. Baby my di.ck is waiting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Being a political junky, I highly recommend this book to anyone

    Being a political junky, I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to know what's really going on in this country and around the world. This book shines a beacon of light on the New World Order these people want and believe in. The combination of Morris and McGann explain things in a way we can ALL absorb and understand. Simply GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    great info! thanks

    great info! thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1