Customer Reviews for

Sea Glass Island (Ocean Breeze Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Beach Read

I really hope this isn't the last in the Ocean Breeze series! I really enjoyed the characters and I would love to go back to "visit" them again. Read the first 2 books in this series before reading this one, they were all wonderful.

posted by hingham26 on July 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Light read

The third and final book in the Ocean Breeze series --about Samantha the third sister and of course same scenario – falling for a local doctor, Ethan (she had a crush on during high school). Cora the meddling grandmother and of course more from Emily and Gabby. This s...
The third and final book in the Ocean Breeze series --about Samantha the third sister and of course same scenario – falling for a local doctor, Ethan (she had a crush on during high school). Cora the meddling grandmother and of course more from Emily and Gabby. This series was not a page turner and pretty typically, but a light beach read.

posted by quaintinns on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Perfect Beach Read

    I really hope this isn't the last in the Ocean Breeze series! I really enjoyed the characters and I would love to go back to "visit" them again. Read the first 2 books in this series before reading this one, they were all wonderful.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I highly recommend Sea Glass Island b Sherryl Woods, very motivated and story keeps going I do like Sherrly Woods books very exciting and smooth readig.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Recommend

    Enjoyed this. Can't wait to read the ewst of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Love finds ways in a beach town with the assistance of family, especially grandma! Sweet, light, common situations in love most readers can relate too! A fun summer read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    Hello

    I am furyfang i am looking for someone who doesnt have a mate somebody said that i should come here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    Wavebreak

    A i havent checked here in a while! Yes i am looking for a mate. I hve 1 adopted kit, rosekit, and i come from horseclan at s.e. hinton 5th res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    StormTail

    Pads in. Hello?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Robin Book provided by NetGalley for review Review o

    Reviewed by Robin
    Book provided by NetGalley for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Yet again Ms. Woods has written a series that captures the very essence of what family should be like. Even though they are not perfect in any way; she finds a way to portray what it is like to love. How things aren’t always about you. That everything you do affects those around you.

    In this the third book in her Ocean Breeze Trilogy we find ourselves getting to know Ethan the town doctor who lost his leg while serving his country and Samantha Castle the oldest of the Castle sisters. Samantha has always had a crush on Ethan. To this day she still does but sometimes it is much easier to deny it. She was able to find an old football jersey of Ethan’s at a yard sale and it has become her favorite shirt to sleep in. Ethan on the other hand is having a hard time dealing with the aspect that he can still be loved and wanted despite not having a leg. As these two are thrown together because of the upcoming wedding of Samantha’s younger sister Emily we find that the sparks begin to fly. Love is never easy. Their relationship may seem fast paced it really is sweet and slow.

    I loved the settings for these books. It is a comforting place that if I could I would pack my bags tonight and be there tomorrow; once there you would find me a permanent resident. Ms. Woods has a way of making her characters real. People you want to meet and spend time with. They make you laugh and cry as you whether every storm with them. I fell in love all over again with the way that there is one person there to share your life with. Just like her other stories in the series things aren’t easy for Ethan and Samantha. There are allot of things to take into consideration. There are changes that need to be made and compromising.

    I love the way she weaves the other sisters into the story making it have more depth to the characters and the story. As we prepare for Emily’s wedding we find that Gabby elopes not wanting all the bells and whistles. She introduces characters that fit in with the whole dynamics of the family. Even Sam (the girl’s father) crawls out from under his rock and starts to become real to us the reader as he finally takes part in their lives. Ms. Woods does this with ease even throwing in a love interest for him. And as with the other stories we now have the chance to see Cora Jane (grandma) and Jerry is able to relax and possibly…

    I simply loved these stories of the Castle girls. Although all the books can certainly stand on their own they are so much more fun to be read as a series. I can’t wait to see what happens with Cora Jane and Jerry along with Sam and his blossoming romance. It is really just all about family and love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Great 3 Book series.

    This three book series was an excellent read. Couldn't wait to see how the three

    sisters all made out. Loved all Grandma's meddling too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Flameclaws bio

    Sleack dark ginger tom with gray eyes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Pantherjaws

    Leaves

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Pantherjaws

    Yes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    You need to read each book in this series - - - Really enjoyable!!!

    The book is as enjoyable as the other two books in the series. A great beach book, a book to enjoy with a glass of wine on the patio and/or to snuggle up on the sofa with your favorite four-legged companion. And when you are finished, share it on to a good friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    I loved this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Good summer read

    Nothing complicated, just a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Last in the series. Enjoyed every one of them.

    I haven't read a bad Sherryl Woods novel yet.
    Especially enjoyed this series. Tied together but each clearly
    unique in the story line.
    Would recommend any or all of them in the Ocean Breeze series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    To ripplesong

    Hi! Do you know where the original is.? I FORGOT HER CAT NAME DX she might remember me from the original waterclan. I was deputy.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Oceakit and Seakit

    The two kits shared a mouse.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Ripplesong

    Blackheart?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3