Customer Reviews for

The Sea Hunters II

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2003

    Sea Hunters Hits a home run

    The Sea Hunters II Clive Cussler is the most interesting & suspenseful master of any current author. He has no equal in creating a story & relating it to his readers. He makes history come alive & entertaining. He enlightens the reader & teases them along the way. His enthusiasm for his adventures permits the reader to better enjoy his stories. In this latest adventure, The Sea Hunters II, he shares his accounts of searches for lost shipwrecks, airplanes, and steamships of the past. He weaves a story in only a way that the reader will want to know more of the past events. The book reader, Mr. Scott Brick, is excellent & one can almost hear the author¿s enthusiasm for this current adventure. The unabridged version of his latest audiobook is outstanding. Michael W. McShan, MD 02/14/03

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    engaging look at predominately nautical history

    Sea adventure novelist Clive Cussler is as highly regarded for his efforts to hunt and find real shipwrecks (see THE SEA HUNTERS) as he is for his exciting NUMA books that are far from the Pitts. Mr. Cussler and Craig Dirgo provide a new account of their search for shipwrecks (and air-wrecks) around the world. Each description provides fascinating historical background data that includes information about the vessel, where it allegedly sunk and why, and the team search of records and other related evidence before finally conducting an on-site investigation. Bottom line is that THE SEA HUNTERS II is an absorbing account that confirms or denies the ¿authoritative¿ locale. Though a fictional account of what the crew might have said as the ship sank might turn off historical purists, THE SEA HUNTERS II is an engaging look at predominately nautical history through the disasters that typically shocked those individuals aware at that time. Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    This book stunk.

    All it has are shipwreck STORIES, not dives. And a lot of them are very graphic. Take my advice and skip the chapter about the steamship named General Slocum. If you start to read it and you hate it, stop yourself from being transfixed. It has gory descriptions of bodies and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Andrea

    I need a ship to drop me off at the moon pool pkease pick me up at 11:06

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Rmma

    I need 2 shups. One for defense and one for quests.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good Read

    Mr. Cussler is truly one of the great authors of recent times. His ability to suck you into a story quickly is unmatched in my opinion. Hunters 1 was better by a thin margin but this is still very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    A young warrior

    Im a girl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Awesome

    I bought this at a yard sale for fifty cents. I felt like i was the one finding these ships. Been hooked on Cussler ever since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    I decided to read this book while looking for some adventurous r

    I decided to read this book while looking for some adventurous reads to share with my teen grandsons, and to my great surprise, I loved everything about the book! Definitely sharing with all three grandsons!

    This book is a great blend of historical fiction , telling about various real sea vessels and sea airplanes that ended their lives in crashes. NUMA is an organization that is mostly funded by adventure author, Clive Clussler. It's mission is to find and salvage these sea vessels for history.

    Two of the most famous vessels written about were Kennedy's PT 109, and the Carpathia, the ship first on the scene after the Titanic sank. All the stories were fascinating, and the many expaditions to find and authenticate the wreckages were even more fascinating. I'd recommend this book for everyone who likes adventure and history!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    Worth reading if this is of your interest

    Well written as have all of his real stuff. I'm not a fan of Cussler's fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Gift

    Bought as gift.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Informative and entertaining

    This book is fun,informative and educational for anyone seeking real life adventure. You will not be dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2