Customer Reviews for

Sea Scoundrel (Knave of Hearts Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Best author, best book!

Most incredible book ive read. I have found my new favorite author, and book. Romance, witts, action, excitment, and unstoppsble page turning. I recoment this book for anyone above the age of 18. I felt that the romance scenes couldbe considered graphic for someone unde...
Most incredible book ive read. I have found my new favorite author, and book. Romance, witts, action, excitment, and unstoppsble page turning. I recoment this book for anyone above the age of 18. I felt that the romance scenes couldbe considered graphic for someone under that age, or someone would ne immature about it. Either eay, this book was incredible, and i recoment this author to anyone who likes a good romance, and entertaining battles of eitts and words.

posted by 9190323 on September 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good, not great

I was actually disappointed that the author didnt write about patience and grants wedding night. After all the writing building up to it, it was a total let down that she skipped right over the main event. It killed what could have been a great story. I felt cheated.

posted by Phyl12 on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    SEA SCOUNDREL (ROGUE SREIES)

    GREAT BOOK! Funny and a good story. Highly recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Great read a must read

    I thought this was a great read I laughed so hard on some parts of the story tears were hard to stop well written if I could give more stars I would

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Charming and delightful!

    You will not be disappointed with these endearing characters and their beautiful interactions. A must read if I've ever seen one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Great read!

    Loved every word !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Very Good!

    I love the writing style of this author. The characters are well developed and likable. Its full wit, humor and surprises. I would definitely recommend this book and cannot wait to read the rest of this series and many more from Annette Blaire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Read this

    This book was hard to put down, hope the second one is as good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Enjoyable read! Enjoyed the plot, loved the chararcters, they m

    Enjoyable read! Enjoyed the plot, loved the chararcters, they make you laugh as well as cry. Looking forward to reading next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    Very entertaining a great read loved it

    Great!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    great book.

    Definitely would recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Amazing!

    This book sat in my library for awhile before I got to it... should have read it sooner! What a wonderful book. It was over 600 pages and FREE.
    A+ because yep after getting this book for free I immediately bought the 2nd and now the 3rd books in the series as well as the FREE1st book in one of her other series. But rest assured the other books are only $2.99 ea. (not as long but still worth it).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Awesom

    I love Grant and Patience, they are so fun. I've never met characters I liked so well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Summertime reading!

    Absolutely loved it! Great beach read. Want to read more of her books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Great romance.

    Loved the characters and story. Well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    highly recommended

    I can't stop readding it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    highly recommended

    I really enjoy books that don't just end with you wondering what happened to the other characters involved. This is a great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommend - must read!!!

    Great romance book could not put it done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    I had so much fun reading this book. Thank you.

    I had so much fun reading this book. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Entertaining

    The many twists and turns made for a fun little adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Absolutely excellent series

    Absolutely excellent series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7