Customer Reviews for

Sea Scoundrel (Knave of Hearts Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 236 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Best author, best book!

Most incredible book ive read. I have found my new favorite author, and book. Romance, witts, action, excitment, and unstoppsble page turning. I recoment this book for anyone above the age of 18. I felt that the romance scenes couldbe considered graphic for someone unde...
Most incredible book ive read. I have found my new favorite author, and book. Romance, witts, action, excitment, and unstoppsble page turning. I recoment this book for anyone above the age of 18. I felt that the romance scenes couldbe considered graphic for someone under that age, or someone would ne immature about it. Either eay, this book was incredible, and i recoment this author to anyone who likes a good romance, and entertaining battles of eitts and words.

posted by 9190323 on September 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good, not great

I was actually disappointed that the author didnt write about patience and grants wedding night. After all the writing building up to it, it was a total let down that she skipped right over the main event. It killed what could have been a great story. I felt cheated.

posted by Phyl12 on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Loved this book can't wait to read more Of her Books ; )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    I just love the style of writing in this book...and the laughs in all of her books will keep you coming back for more....love,love,love

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Adorable!

    New to this author. Very cute story. Definitly recommend. Look forward to reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Amazing book for a freebie. I really like her writing style and

    Amazing book for a freebie. I really like her writing style and how she had you laughing most of the time. Can not wait to read more by her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    I

    I loved this story too. Oh and funny as hell. These two characters are crazy funny in love. Well worth the read. Im loving this writer by the seconds!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    wonderful novel love this book highly recommended

    Very well written loved the story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Excellent!

    Loved the entire story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Starts out slow in my opinion. I agree with another reviewer, i

    Starts out slow in my opinion. I agree with another reviewer, it was all over the place in parts. It did improve about 1/3 way into the book. I am glad I finished it. I am glad I read the Rogue Club Series first, because I felt if was better throughout than this book. Still worth the time spent reading it. Some parts I figured out how it would end. Not sure if I will invest time/money to complete the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    SEA SCOUNDREL (ROGUE SREIES)

    GREAT BOOK! Funny and a good story. Highly recomend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Good read.

    I neglected to pay attention to the order of books and read number 2 first. I recommend that they be read in order! This author is easy to read, throws in enough plot twists and turns to keep the pages turning. Based during the time of the War of Independence, this author refrains from making it a "wartime" book but focuses on the story line and gently weaves the war around the story. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Lady Patience Kendall has been seeking her freedom by coming to

    Lady Patience Kendall has been seeking her freedom by coming to America to wed but those plans are dash by her intended's death. Patience seeking to return to England by being a match maker for four young ladies. Captain Grant St. Benedict of Knave's Secret and Marquess of Andover wants to strangle his booking agent for taking on five females to London. Fiery red head Lady Patience stirs something in him that he can't explain to himself or anyone else for that matter. As Grant gets to know Patience better, he understand her determination and passion caring for her charges so completely. Can Patience be a good match maker? Will Grant admit to being Marquess of Andover? Will Patience admit her feelings? Your answers await you in Sea Scoundrel.




    I readily admit that Ms. Blair's writing style hooks me in and keeps me coming back for more. The characters and story are so well written that you can forget sometimes you're reading a book. Just like Ms. Blair's The Rogue's Club Series, The Knaves of Hearts Series take you to unexpected places. I will definitely put Ms. Blair on my must buy/read list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Awesome read, rushed ending....but well worth the trip!!

    I agree with many of the comments. I laughed out loud through much of the book. Very interesting, did not want it put it down. It was just enough sexual tention without being too much but I was so disappiointed she didn't share the wedding night. The last 100 pages were a little thrown together and rushed. I would still recommmed the book and will try this aurthor again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Great read a must read

    I thought this was a great read I laughed so hard on some parts of the story tears were hard to stop well written if I could give more stars I would

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    humorous adventure

    I read a number of Scottish historical romances as a break from more intense and realistic fiction/nonfiction literature. Most of the time I forget what I have just read as one Scottish historical romance novel blends into another. I found Sea Scoundrel stood out a little more because it was a high seas adventure with moments of humour throughout. Annette Blair created strong personalities that make the story more believable. Having a Scottish heritage with a strong historical background is probably a great motivator for me when it comes to Scottish historical romance literature. So if you are like me, then you will probably enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    I could not put this book down, one of the best I have read in a

    I could not put this book down, one of the best I have read in a long while. Greta job, I look forward to more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Charming and delightful!

    You will not be disappointed with these endearing characters and their beautiful interactions. A must read if I've ever seen one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Fun!

    It was a fun book to read and I went through it very quickly since it is captivating. I thought the ending was a little rushed and was not happy with it, but I believe it's too good a book to be free. So, purchase it and read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Very adventurous.

    This is my first book by this author. The story is 703 pages. The adventure in the story is exciting although somewhat unlikely. It is a decent romance and nothing explicit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Great read!

    Loved every word !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Very Good!

    I love the writing style of this author. The characters are well developed and likable. Its full wit, humor and surprises. I would definitely recommend this book and cannot wait to read the rest of this series and many more from Annette Blaire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 236 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12