Customer Reviews for

Sea Swept (Chesapeake Bay Saga Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    A must read

    I have read some of her other books and this was my third series. Definitely different from her others that I have read. She really researches her locale, and the facts of the area that she writes about. Her characters are well defined in this book, so much so that you feel that you know them.

    Could not put it down and when I did,I could not wait to read the next in the series. It isnt necessary to read the series in order. However in my thinking it should since it shows a natural progression of the story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Sexy, entertaining and heart warming.

    Always can be sure that Nora Roberts stories will put a smile on your face.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Opener

    While I definitely don't think of this book as the best one in the series, it's still a great opener for what's to come. It was enjoyable in the sense that I got the family dynamic right away. Sure, there seemed to be a bit of resentment here and there, but what sibling doesn't have resentment sometimes? I enjoyed Cam as a person and I thought Anna was okay. She was a little too "Miz Spinnelli" and whiney at times for me. I know she's a social worker and she has to think of the welfare of Seth first, but I didn't care for the way she blew up every time Cam kept a little something about the family from her. She over-reacted at times and it made her less real to me. And Cam seemed very mechanical through the entire book. You pretty much knew what he was going to do when he was going to do it and how he thought about doing it. Now, I will admit that him sneaking into his own bedroom window to seduce her was very nice and unexpected. However, the best parts of this book were when the three--and sometimes four--brothers were together. Theirs was a relationship that was real. It was something I could look at and see my own sibling relationship in, and I thoroughly enjoyed that. I hope there's more of that in the next one and not just twenty chapters of romance and lust with a bit of family thrown in.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Quinn is awesome

    I loved this book, couldn't wait to read the next book in the series.
    As usual, great job Nora!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Must read

    Nora Roberts did a wonderful job. As usual.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Nora Roberts is brilliant Cam was my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Wonderful.

    Perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Story of three bros.coming together to raise a younger brother. A love story develops between one bro.and the social worker.....oooolala!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I never read Nora Roberts before, but I plan to in the future.

    I never read Nora Roberts before, but I plan to in the future.

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. This book made me laugh, cry and smile. Already started the second in the series about Ethan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    I enjoyed the book very much.

    I really enjoyed the characters and liked following Cam and Anna. I never wanted to put the book down and want to read the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2005

    Sexy

    I enjoyed this Nora Roberts book very much. Cam's character is so hot and sexy. Definitely recommend this to romance fans.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2001

    Excellent Beginning!!!

    This novel is a wonderful entry into a warming trilogy. Cam and Anna are so easy to like. The Quinn family is so easy to fall in love with and their every move keeps you wanting to read more. I can't wait to start the next novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2001

    Real Characters in Real Life Romance

    Well, at least that what it seems like. The lead lady is a social worker, of all things, and Roberts gives her warmth, flaws, and a budget. A refreshing change from all the rich, incredibly beautiful, super-smart heroines. The whole cast of characters were interesting and well-developed, though this novel focused only on a few. The Chesapeake Bay setting was an added bonus. This is a great beginning to what I'm sure will be an excellent series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3