BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sea of Dreams

Average Rating 4.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very unusual. I could not put it down

I have enjoyed all of C.L. Bevill's offerings. Some are spooky, some are very funny, some are both. This offering kept me reading until my eyes were going cross eyed. This is a very different approach to the armegeddon theme. It was very enjoyable, and easy to read. If ...
I have enjoyed all of C.L. Bevill's offerings. Some are spooky, some are very funny, some are both. This offering kept me reading until my eyes were going cross eyed. This is a very different approach to the armegeddon theme. It was very enjoyable, and easy to read. If you like unusual fantasies you will love this book as I did. I cannot wait for a followup to continue the storyline.

posted by medicted on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Warriors

Seriously grow up 'reviews' means reviews in plain text. Go on the forums to do that stupid warriors stuff. Really like please dont ruin it for people who want actual reviews. Now i has question about this book, is it as good as people say?

posted by 9612398 on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Very unusual. I could not put it down

    I have enjoyed all of C.L. Bevill's offerings. Some are spooky, some are very funny, some are both. This offering kept me reading until my eyes were going cross eyed. This is a very different approach to the armegeddon theme. It was very enjoyable, and easy to read. If you like unusual fantasies you will love this book as I did. I cannot wait for a followup to continue the storyline.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Great read

    One of the best purchases I have made is my Nook. If I had not done that I would never have found C. L. Bevill. She is an AMAZING storyteller. All of her books are different and hook you from page one. Sea of Dreams is no different. I would recommend her books to everyone. You won't be disappointed

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Wow

    I finished this in one day even tho it is over 600 pages long, it was that good. I hope that there is or will be a sequel because i love the characters.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Great book!!

    This book was fantastic. I discovered C.L. Bevill a while back and enjoy all of her books. Thank you for a book I didn't want to put down or to end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Loved it

    Great storyline with a interesting spin on paranormal

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    GREAT FANTASY READ!!!

    Just re-read this when I realized Ms. Bevill had finally written a sequel. It was as good the second time as it was the first.

    If you have never read any of Ms. Bevill's work, she is amazing! She writes in many different genres, and I have yet to be disappointed in ANY of her books. This is a fantasy read that gives us a different spin on the typical end of the world story. It is a great book for any pre-teen and up. There is a budding romance, but it is written tastefully and without any graphic sex scenes.

    To the kids that want to use this as a writing forum, I am begging you to find a different spot to write in. This is a place for reviews of books. Many people use these ratings to determine if they would like to purchase a book. I do not understand why you all cannot find somewhere else to play these games.

    Thank you Ms. Bevill for a great fantasy. I am off to read Mountain of dreams. I am sure it will be fantastic.

    -- SPeeD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Good read...

    I really enjoyed this book...I loved the firefly pixies!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Hooked from the first page!

    Uhbelievable as it was, this book had my attention at the very beginning! I dont normally like to read first person stories but somehow the style and ease of the main character (Sophie) personality made it comfortable to accept her viewpoint as I read each paragraph, then it was pages and sson chapters. The story flows into a grand fantastical adventure of a world changed overnite....set in the Pacific Northwest, gives the reader much to imagine Sophie along her travels.

    I will be watching for a sequel or perhaps I can hope for even better - a series? Heh heh...What do I know, I am just a reader who enjoyed the book and dont want it to end....I want to know more....what happens next? LOL Even if I never know more, I wholeheartedly reccommend this book to anyone who likes fantasy adventure and wants to escape for the day in its pages!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    OMGOSH! Read this, read this, Read this! She is a kick baccasann

    OMGOSH!
    Read this, read this, Read this!
    She is a kick baccasanna writer! One of the best.
    I want to just read her books all day & all night......So sleepy...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    G

    Gpod book recomwndd for al ages

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Great

    I have read other books by Bevill and never have I been disappointed. I will buy the follow up to this free 259 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Fantastic

    Gripping, combination of fantasy, yet down to earth tale of an 17-18 year old girl in a post apocalyptic world. Has humor, romance, action packed. Strong female teenager that can hold her own, physically & mentally. Can be enjoyed by all ages. I am an older reader & i highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Me

    Reminds me a lttle of THE LORD OF THE FLIES...........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Warriors

    Seriously grow up 'reviews' means reviews in plain text. Go on the forums to do that stupid warriors stuff. Really like please dont ruin it for people who want actual reviews.
    Now i has question about this book, is it as good as people say?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Excellent!

    I loved reading this story, and was truly sad to reach the end. I could've kept reading forever! Unforgettable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Excellent and inexpensive series. Love this author.

    Only 246 pages but i really enjoyed it. Tough to put down. i bought and read the next book imediately. Excellent job of keeping u reading. Will definitely get the 3rd book when it comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Must Read EPIC!!!

    To die for! This book has it all! A little intrique and mystery, a lot of paranormal activity, some love connections, new beginnings, some evil intertwined, and a new world. Impressive characters brought to life in a new world. Told in such a way you want to meet each one and get to know them! A world brought about and told in such a way you wonder what if. Book 1 of a trilogy so epic you can't put it down and will read multiple times. Bevil brings all to life with intrique mystery and unstoppable humor! You feel what they feel, laugh and cry with them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Real life and fantasy together

    Putting real life and fantasy together with a twist. Gotta love it. Enjoyable read. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Its Ok

    When I first read the overview, it looks interesting, but the ending not so much. They never really explain why things are happening, except people with special power and healthy is the only people that can survive. Overall, the story itself is pretty interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Liked it lots

    This was very different from what I usually read. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6