Customer Reviews for

Sea of Dreams

Average Rating 4.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Very unusual. I could not put it down

I have enjoyed all of C.L. Bevill's offerings. Some are spooky, some are very funny, some are both. This offering kept me reading until my eyes were going cross eyed. This is a very different approach to the armegeddon theme. It was very enjoyable, and easy to read. If ...
I have enjoyed all of C.L. Bevill's offerings. Some are spooky, some are very funny, some are both. This offering kept me reading until my eyes were going cross eyed. This is a very different approach to the armegeddon theme. It was very enjoyable, and easy to read. If you like unusual fantasies you will love this book as I did. I cannot wait for a followup to continue the storyline.

posted by medicted on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Warriors

Seriously grow up 'reviews' means reviews in plain text. Go on the forums to do that stupid warriors stuff. Really like please dont ruin it for people who want actual reviews. Now i has question about this book, is it as good as people say?

posted by 9612398 on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    GREAT FANTASY READ!!!

    Just re-read this when I realized Ms. Bevill had finally written a sequel. It was as good the second time as it was the first.

    If you have never read any of Ms. Bevill's work, she is amazing! She writes in many different genres, and I have yet to be disappointed in ANY of her books. This is a fantasy read that gives us a different spin on the typical end of the world story. It is a great book for any pre-teen and up. There is a budding romance, but it is written tastefully and without any graphic sex scenes.

    To the kids that want to use this as a writing forum, I am begging you to find a different spot to write in. This is a place for reviews of books. Many people use these ratings to determine if they would like to purchase a book. I do not understand why you all cannot find somewhere else to play these games.

    Thank you Ms. Bevill for a great fantasy. I am off to read Mountain of dreams. I am sure it will be fantastic.

    -- SPeeD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Good read...

    I really enjoyed this book...I loved the firefly pixies!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Its Ok

    When I first read the overview, it looks interesting, but the ending not so much. They never really explain why things are happening, except people with special power and healthy is the only people that can survive. Overall, the story itself is pretty interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Liked it lots

    This was very different from what I usually read. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Great read

    I have enjoyed all of CL Bevill's books. She is such a good story teller! All of her stories have a different theme. Mystery/suspense novels are what I prefer but I have enjoyed all of Bevill's books so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    love this author

    another good story full of promise for a series never get let down with this author happy I found you and I never would have if not for my nook !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    First of all, the book was FREE, folks.  Free is always good and

    First of all, the book was FREE, folks.  Free is always good and it was a free book that first sparked my interest in Bevill's books.  Now I have read most of her work and enjoyed it all.  The "FREE" comment comes into play later.

    This is a first-class story, told in an enchanting and mesmerizing way.  C.L. is definitely a storyteller who can captivate her audience.  Of her books, I found this one the most difficult to put down.  Every time I had to stop reading for the night (I do have a day job and need to sleep occasionally) I went to sleep wanting to know what was happening with Sophie and the other characters.  The story is well-crafted.

    Now, free or not, this book needs some serious editing.  I did find the numerous grammatical, spelling, and punctuation errors quite annoying, probably because I have to do so much of it in my work.  Nonetheless, someone who creates such captivating stories should make the effort to get an editor who will catch these items.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Exciting book

    Voice was right for a teenager. Some either editing or formating issues. Admired the way moral problems were taken care of. Seemed like a combination between The Hunger Games and The Host. Again an exciting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Mrscausey

    I love this author. It had a lot of twists and turns. Action and a bit of romance. Not really one foer reading mythical creature type books but this had my attention from the first page all the way to the last. Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Very creative. I wasn't sure that I would be interested in the t

    Very creative. I wasn't sure that I would be interested in the topic at first (not really into unicorns,) but I haven't been dissappointed by any books by CL Bevill so far. This story is actually quite good, and not child-like at all. I couldn't stop reading once I got going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Wow

    A fantasy unexpected. Wonder which or were is the sequel Im ready for it now waiting isnt fun what comes next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Great

    I wasnt sure what to expect from the odd summary of this book but i loved it. Well written, interesting story and characters, moved quickly. Really great mix of fantasy and superhuman. Some sadness, love, many battles. Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    A

    Made me want to read faster

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Great

    Great read, touch of fantasy, and a touch supernatural. Realy hope you go forth with this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great short

    CLBevill is one of my favorite authors.I too hope the saga will cont, The Sea of Dreams wasvery good.Read it, you judge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Good Read!

    Another gem by C.L. Bevill! I
    am so glad I discovered this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Word wise

    Magic, both real and emotional, are so well interspersed with the unusual and difficult delimas that I found myself laughing and then unprepared for the next turn of events.
    I've read quite a few of this authors books, and so far this has been my favorite. These characters are lots of fun,and I love the way they interact with their new environment.
    I really like that there is so much going on you can' t figure out where the next curve is taking you. I liked all the surprises, and I especially like that the bad guy was so bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Well writen

    I enjoyed this story, it was a quick read (634 Nook pages), that pulled the reader in. While many details of the horror of an empty world were glossed over (pets and livestck only really mentioned as a sidenote), thr author did leave enough for a person's imagination to fill in the gaps. I would recommend this book to family and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2