Customer Reviews for

Seal IV

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Driving Music

    Excellent CD. It's a staple in my car as I drive from place to place. I highly recommend this Greatest Hits compliation by Seal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    With Feeling

    Seal IV contains exellent music, it reminds me of his debut album. Great music has come full circle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Well worth the wait!

    This CD was such a surprise to see on the market! I have been a Seal fan since 1991. I think that this is his best since the original. My favorite tracks are 1,2,3,4,9,10, and the reprise of track 1. It sounds AWESOME. It was refreshing to hear his new ballads and the first tracks have a smooth R&B sound. Bravo!! Can't wait for your next CD! I also own his double CD set The Best of Seal 1991 - 2004. Ally Ski

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful, Soulful Voice!

    The beautiful music of Seal always puts a smile on my face plus warms my heart and soul. As a owner of all his music todate I'm of the opinion that even before the first note is played over the airwaves, Seal's music is a must have. If I must wait another 5 yrs. for another masterpiece, so be it. I'm a patient woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth waiting for!

    Absence makes the heart grow fonder and Seal's new CD has not disappointed his fans, old and new. I've been a big fan since he first took the music world by storm. His recent concert in London was superb and he proved that he can perform just as well live as in the studio.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SEAL'S BEST YET!

    WATING FOR YOU AND LOVE'S DIVINE ARE SEAL'S BEST SONGS SINCE KISS FROM A ROSE. SEAL IS AN INSPIRATIONAL VOCALIST AND A TALENTED MUSICIAN. THIS CD IS A SEAL MUST-BUY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love's Divine, and so is Seal!

    Seal has said in an interview that he had to move back to London in order to feel his muse stirring in his heart. Well, good for him because this CD is wonderful! From the first track, Get It Together, he gets your blood pumping, and your spirit soaring. He doesn't let you down for a second. My favorites are, Love's Divine, Waiting For You, and Let Me Roll (which I have to get up and dance to every time). Seal, you did a great job! Hope the realization makes you smile from within. Janice Sims author of To Have and To Hold (April 2004)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thank Goodness He's Back

    I love Seal. His voice has always resonated deep within me. This CD was so worth the wait. Every song is a delicious treat. My favorites...Your Touch and The Loneliness Star. You'll enjoy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    This is my first Seal disc and I was blown away! What a wonderful collection of songs and music; I particularly like "Where there's gold" with its great raeggae beat. I can't stop playing this CD. I'm definitely a Seal fan now!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent!

    Seal really has made a great album. Not only are the tracks so wonderfully diverse and well put together but they have such a soulful rhythm that stirs up the emotions in your body. This CD is a great soundtrack to the life of every person, and I encourage anyone who is debating to go ahead and buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bravo

    You can just hit play and not worry about hitting "next". This entire CD is excellent, Seal is an amazing artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ALBUM OF THE YEAR

    The production on this album is "bananas" my favorite song is "Where there's gold" it's very touching. I will recommend this cd to all my friends, it's great to groove to and all the songs are great. Need more complete albums like this. Great job...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Seal creates musical magic once again

    Once again, Seal has created a collection of music that reaches in and connects with the listener's inner emotions. The lyrics are thought-provoking, the melodies moving, and his voice reaches new horizons on this CD. The more you listen to this CD, the more you want to play it over and over again. And yes, the song "I Have Been Waiting for You" is definitely, Da Bomb! You will develop an irresistlble urge to move your body when you hear it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Seal Rocks!

    I bought my first cd of his when i was 10. I have loved him for many years and now this new one just blows me away. If you want a cd that is soothing but has a great beat to it you want seal. If you want to listen to music where the artist has a great singing voice you want seal. Hes is absolutely talented and this music can really be for any mood i would definitely recommend this cd to anyone:-)And i normally listen to bands like Led Zepplin and AC/DC so what does that tell yah!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Seal is back - better than ever

    The more I listen, the more I love it - from Love's Divine to Touch, to the funkier sounds of Let's Roll. I guess I may be one of only a few fans that loves all of Seal's Music (including his last CD) but this should satisfy those who only liked the Kiss from a Rose CD. I want the words, though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Well worth the wait...

    This album is amazing! Each time I listen to it, I love it more and more. The beats are uplifting, and his words, as always, are soulful and beautfiul. In his credits, Seal thanks his musicians --- the music defines the lyrics and vice-versa. The time spent honing this album was definitely worth it, and I love listening to it every day since I bought it 2 weeks ago. Cheers, Seal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD makes you appreciate the gift of music

    There are few singers out there that you can count on for really good music - Seal is in the top tier of that short list. I heard "Waiting for You" on the radio long before the release of the CD and I was blown away. But "Love's Divine" and "Touch" are even better! This CD is excellent, but then again it is Seal - - how can anyone expect less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Album!

    This album was worth the wait. I was not sure what to expect after not hearing any new music from Seal in 5 years, but this album is fantastic! I recommend this album to people of all ages! Thanks Seal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    About Time

    I've been a fan of Seal for a long time. It's about time he came out with some new music. I love the song "Waiting For You" and "Heavenly"! The rest of the cd is also really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Why don't people make beautiful albums like this anymore?

    When I listened to Seal IV for the first time, it made me both overjoyed, and also a little sad. In black music during the 70's, people went in the studio, and crafted exceptional and timeless albums, which had a heavy emphasis on great songwriting, great singing, and great arrangements. This album reminded me of these sensibilities, and left me enriched and full, like when I listened to Marvin Gaye, and Stevie Wonder albums. I listened to Don't Make me Wait, Waiting for You, and the heart wrenching "Love's Divine", over and over, and was full with more emotion after each listen. The sound, musicianship, arrangements, and performances are outstanding. Thank you Seal, for reminding me what is was like to walk in the music store, and buy something that I will listen to for the rest of my life. Definetely more than just the normal few hot singles. A complete album, and a classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2