Customer Reviews for

SEALed with a Promise

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrific

Read it in one night during my working shift and it was hard to put down! Great characters and great plot. can't wait to read the next

posted by evanescenceSE on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth avoiding

The only good thing about this book is the picture on the cover. Choppy story. Not well planned out.

posted by 8718250 on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrific

    Read it in one night during my working shift and it was hard to put down! Great characters and great plot. can't wait to read the next

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Worth avoiding

    The only good thing about this book is the picture on the cover. Choppy story. Not well planned out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Interesting

    This book wasn’t quite as good as “Sealed With A Kiss”, but it was quite good. I found it hysterical watching poor Caleb’s attempts to seduce Emmie go down the tubes time and again. You’ll enjoy these characters a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Eh

    It was an ok book. Definately not as good as i thought it would be. But ok none the less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    A nice surprise!!!!

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It was fast moving and I didn't want to put it down. It gave wonderful insight into the Seals; their training, their loyalty to each other and how they look at the outside world. It was the first book I read by Mary Dsughtridge and for sure I will read others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Most enjoyable.

    Try this book, Sealed Promise. Recommended ! Most enjoyable. Give it a try. I would read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    I really enjoyed this book

    I liked the way it was written and enjoyed it very much. I would like more books on Navy Seals. We are so blessed to have military out there who have given their all for our freedom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    Liked it

    Nice, easy read.
    Great for a weekend by the fireplace or at the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Vulgar language

    If you don't mind the vulgar language, it's an OK book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrific!

    This is the first book I'd read by Mary Daughtridge. I started reading one night, and could not put it down! Thouroughly enjoyed it. Dramatic, and passionate,romantic and funny. She really captures the essence of the SEAL.4 books in this series, and they are all keepers. Sealed w/Promise is #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    Highly entertaining and thought-provoking

    A beautiful, brilliant person wrote this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    Could not put it down

    What a great sequel to Sealed with a Kiss. It is a romantic, funny and at times tear jerking. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    SEALed with a book!

    This gem was the first of Ms. Daughtridge book that I've read and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It was a refreshing love story about two unlikely characters and I totally loved it. I thought Emmie was a really strong character and it was great to see her come out of her shell, with Caleb's help. SEALed with a Promise is a quirky, fun story and I'll definitely read more of this author's books in the future.

    And the cover's pretty yummy, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3