Customer Reviews for

Sealed With a Curse (Weird Girls Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    Loved the four sisters and their super powers. When Celia, turns

    Loved the four sisters and their super powers. When Celia, turns into a tigeress and meets up with a Aric, the 
    werewolf, the fur flies and leaves everyone panting. Even in the face of horror, Robson lightens the adversity with 
    her quirky sense of humor. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Take four sisters, a backfired curse, and a mix of Tahoe's super

    Take four sisters, a backfired curse, and a mix of Tahoe's supernatural creatures and you get a whole lot of fun! No matter how hard the Wird sisters (Celia, Taran, Shayna, and Emme) try to avoid trouble, it always seems to find them.

    In this first full length novel by Cecy Robson, the girls are brought to trial for the murder of one of Master Vampire Misha Aleksander's family, but it's quickly discovered that they had just cause...the vamp in question was infected by bloodlust. Celia and the girls reluctantly agree to help Misha discover who is infecting his family. Along the way, the girls meet up (and hook up) with the local werewolf pack who are charged with keeping supernatural Tahoe safe.

    Sealed with a Curse is well paced, shifting from full-on action to romance without letting up. The characters are well developed and I love the relationship between the girls-they're a funny, tight, caring family that you want to join. Even though I had a suspicion of who the ultimate baddie was (and was right in the end) Ms. Robson did an excellent job of keeping you guessing and turning the pages.

    The Weird Girls is a must read series! I can't wait for A Cursed Embrace that comes out July 2013!

    Quotes from Sealed with a Curse:
    "I really like it," he murmured once more.
    Say something. Anything. Tell him you love him and want to have his puppies. "Haven't you had tea before?"

    A small smirk found its way to my lips. Luke Skywalker could suck it. He had nothing on Shayna.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sealed with a Curse is a unique & funny new urban fantasy wo

    Sealed with a Curse is a unique & funny new urban fantasy world. Cecy Robson was created a fantabulously unique urban fantasy world with her series Weird Girls. Sealed with a Curse was an outstanding debut with kick ass, extremely special heroines you'll root for, a seriously smexy master vampire, and a pack of wolves you'll want to get up-close-and-personal with. I have a new book boyfriend in the oh so very swoon worthy Aric.

    Sealed with a Curse was action packed, funny, and added some much needed cultural diversity into the urban fantasy genre. Can't wait to see what happens to the Wird sisters next and to get another glimpse at the super yummy Aric.

    I give Sealed with a Curse 4.5 stars and highly recommend it to any-and-all looking for a new urban fantasy world to fall in lurve with.

    *ARC PROVIDED BY NETGALLEY*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    This review was first posted at Reading Between The Wines! Let

    This review was first posted at Reading Between The Wines!

    Let me tell you, I LOVE when I get to read new paranormal concepts. It's like handing my a literary chocolate cake and saying, 'It's all yours honey'! Woo-hoo! This book was a delightful mix of your standard werewolves, sprinkled with some interesting no often seen wereraccons and wereweasels, topped off with a bloodlustvampire disease that I assure you is being spread in the most interesting way, all of it to combine and make you want to reado THIS BOOK. It features four sisters who range from tooth cavity sweet, to kickass, to feistylike our main girl Celia, to the snarky sister who is my favorite.


    At the beginning of this book you find the Wird sisters shaking in their shoes because they have been summoned before a vampire court for a charge of homicide. After trying to hide from the supernatural world their entire life, needless to say that they are not happy by standing smack dab in the middle of a bunch of blood sucking leeches in what they consider a bogus trial. Enter Misha, the sexy blond vampire who would like to gain the attention of Celia.

    I won't tell you what happens at the trial, but I will tell you that after the trial Celia meets the uber sexy werewolf Aric who lights up her girl parts like lights on a Christmas tree. This book has humor, hot alpha men, and a good storyline that will continue on in a second book. It has what I think are interesting original concepts to keep your attention, and because of that alone combined with the snarkiness I give it a four wine glass toast! Enjoy you vampire & werewolf lovers!(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1