Customer Reviews for

Sealed with a Diss (Clique Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 465 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(349)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Sealed With a Diss

I loved this book! I think it was a very good continuation of the Clique series. This one picks up where the last one left off, and to avoid spoilers, I will use vague terms. Lisi Harrison did a great job writing this book. It is very well written. Massie's comebacks ar...
I loved this book! I think it was a very good continuation of the Clique series. This one picks up where the last one left off, and to avoid spoilers, I will use vague terms. Lisi Harrison did a great job writing this book. It is very well written. Massie's comebacks are sharper than ever, the school is ah-mazing, and we all know the Pretty Committee is hotter than ever. There is enough humor and teenage drama to keep you flipping through page after page for hours. The story will still be told through the well made up eyes of the Pretty Committee: Massie Block, Alicia Rivera, Claire Lyons, Dylan Marvil, and Kristen Gregory. The only set backs the book possesses is the fast pacing. The character development is so good, you will feel like your experiencing the story yourself. When you finish the book, you'll be begging for more. Get the next book P.S. I Loathe You by Lisi Harrison.

posted by BrittanyGad on April 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

She could have done better on this book

posted by 17190694 on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted April 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Sealed With a Diss

    I loved this book! I think it was a very good continuation of the Clique series. This one picks up where the last one left off, and to avoid spoilers, I will use vague terms. Lisi Harrison did a great job writing this book. It is very well written. Massie's comebacks are sharper than ever, the school is ah-mazing, and we all know the Pretty Committee is hotter than ever. There is enough humor and teenage drama to keep you flipping through page after page for hours. The story will still be told through the well made up eyes of the Pretty Committee: Massie Block, Alicia Rivera, Claire Lyons, Dylan Marvil, and Kristen Gregory. The only set backs the book possesses is the fast pacing. The character development is so good, you will feel like your experiencing the story yourself. When you finish the book, you'll be begging for more. Get the next book P.S. I Loathe You by Lisi Harrison.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    awesomeeeee

    ok this book is a MUST read!it goes from the basement of ocd to a party at skye hamiltons house!!!there is drama and there is fights.something happens to clair that nothing can prepare her for!kristen dylan and alicia have to find dates....

    i dont wanna ruin it!!!
    JUST GO READ IT!!!YOU HAVE TO!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2009

    love this book

    i absolutely loved this book! i collect all the clique books because there just so interesting to read. like you just dont want to put your book down until you finish the whole book! i have to say full stars for for every single last rating thing. i love the books and i hope i get to meet the auther " Lisi Harrison" some day. she is a genius lol. i cant wait to reads clique series number nine, im sure it will be good. everyone at my school reads the clique. i use to have to try to check out clique books the first day of school because everyone wanted it too. by the time i try to check out one of the books i havent already read there all gone. im like wow they are that good? . I loved the clique movie too. they should bring all the clique series out into movies. it would be so cool.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    the most ahmazing books! i heart them! point! for lisi harrison: )

    i love these books! not only are they funny and suspensful, but theyre making fun of the stupid cliques teenagers have! as a middle school student, a fully heart that. point! for lisi harrison. these books are ah mazing! i craaave them!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great.

    This is one of my favorite Clique books,but then again,there all ahmazing!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Me

    WHAT HAPPENED TO DEREK?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Anon

    Anyone who does not like these books are LBRs

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Amber

    I luv the clique seris they are my absolute favorite book ever!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Good but...

    Good, but didn't Massie almost dump Derrington because he had a bizarrely messy room? And now apparently neat isn't in either?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Love the series!!!!!!

    i love the book and the series! Its a must read!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!!!!!!!

    I would say BUY IT !!!!! Its a great book and i bet you'll Love it too! If your in to girly books

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What i like about the book.

    I love how the book relates to real life things like,Clarie,the new girl,Massie,the popular girl with the clique,and everyone else in between.Like i mean come on..You know that theres at least on of these types of people in your school. I also love/hate the way the book ends like how your about to find out something really good but then it just kind of ends and then you have to go get the other book and start again.Like i get the books from my library and sometimes the next books arint even there to check out.I just finished Sealed with a Diss and now i have to wait for the other next book to be returned. I cant wait!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    I love

    I love

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    Love it love it

    Great book love Massie and her new pretty committee!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ah-Mazing

    This book is one of my faves but i love them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    A View on Sealed with a Diss

    I read several other reviews and they all had the same opinion as me. I loved the book, and Lisi Harrison made it as perfect as can be. If she changed one little detail, it would have changed the whole book. The way she emphasized the characters situations with all the drama, confusion, and frustration was amazing. Many girls¿ like to read about romance, or drama; this book, Sealed with a Diss, includes both.<BR/> Lisi Harrison kept me interested in the book; I couldn¿t drop the book, not even for a millisecond. Sealed with a Diss was so remarkable that I read it all in one day. I think I could relate to this book because I am a regular teenager girl that has dealt with some of these problems that goes on in the book. I am not rich like the Pretty Committee because I am just a general average scholar; I am not spoiled with money, but I am spoiled with the love from my family. These girls were so spoiled if they asked the mall to be in their closets, the mall would have jumped right into them.<BR/> Some of the interesting points in the book that were my favorite were when Claire ran into the pizza restaurants bathroom, Claire received a bracelet from Cam, and when the girls were spying on the boys in the secret room, the bomb shelter. I thought that it was really cute when Claire was flirting with Cam and ran off with his backpack into the girl¿s bathroom in the pizza restaurant. She didn¿t know that she was going to find something juicy. Who was Nikki? Cam gave Claire a soccer bracelet. Claire thought that it was another second hand gift, so she ended up throwing it to the bottom on the wave pool on top of the Briarwood Academy. When the girls¿ were spying on the boys in the secret room during science class, they found out so much in not that much time. All I can say was that it showed a true side to all of the boys at Briarwood Academy.<BR/> If he/she is reading this review and hasn¿t read this book, I didn¿t want to give away any of the key points to the book because he/she is going to have to read the book to find out. I recommend starting at the beginning of the series because it is such a great series. If someone were to start at the eighth book, he/ she would get very confused because there are several inside jokes that travel throughout the series. This is the perfect book for someone that loves a little excitement and thrill.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    Amazinggg

    This book is soo good. It's a great GIRLS book, but boys can read it i guess, if they want to. I loved this book and i read the WHOLE SERIES. Its good to start from book one because it might be kind of confusing if you start with the 5th book because it brings up things that have happened in previous books. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2008

    Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG!!! I heart these books they're fabulous!! They're really funny and this one was with kind of sad beacause of the stuff that happened the guys. But, yeah I totally recommend them. Plus, they never get old and are NOT predictable. The only one I found boring was the second one. Plus, there are not as many references to like drugs and sex like some of the other books like Gossip Girl nobody gets stoned everyday and has sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Amazing!

    I enjoyed this book, i loved how she kept me reading the book the whole time i could barely put it down for 5 seconds. this book is definatly worth the read! i cant wait to see what happens next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18