Customer Reviews for

The Seance

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    This Book Was Pretty Good

    It was a pretty good book! I never would have guessed the culprit!<BR/>I would recommend it, but I wish the beginning was more exciting...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    My review

    When I read this book the begining wasnt intrigued but in the middle of the book when the girl went missing I kept reading and it was a good book. I liked it good job joan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2008

    AWESOME SHOCKER

    The Author Joan Lowery Nixon is really great with dramatic events. In the book ¿The Séance¿ the girls want a little fun and call for a Séance when suddenly things go wrong. A girl goes missing, her name was Sara Martin. All the girls panic and ask questions that can¿t be answered. Then a few more weeks later the host of the Séance goes missing too, her name was Roberta. I like this book a lot because it¿s so unexpected. The ending was such a great shocker. I just wished the author added a little more to the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    This is one of Joan Lowery Nixon's better works

    i liked this book alot as a matter of fact it was the first book i ever read by Joan Lowery Nixon I'll admit i liked some of her others a little better but this is deffinately one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Sweet!

    This was a sweet book! Awesome mystery! Totally unexpected ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    Good, but not the best.

    This book was a good read, but I found it slightly predictable, except for the ending. The ending was very unexpected. I would still recommend it to others who would like to read a good book that includes a good mystery and some plot twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2005

    I This book was okay

    I think this book was a very exiting book.Although there were some slow parts. This book was a scary book and a sitting-on-the-edge-of-your-seat type..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2002

    Suspenseful, but not Joan Lowery Nixon's best

    Reading the summary on the back of this book made it sound very interesting, and I thought that I would like it a lot. After I read it, I thought that it was okay. The plot of the whole thing was good, but it had a lot of uninteresting things put in it to make the book longer, or so it seemed. Overall, it was suspenseful and kept me reading, although I skipped some parts. I think that anyone who is a fan of Joan Lowery Nixon's other books would enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2001

    The Seance is a great book!

    This book is very suspenseful and catching. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a good chilling and scary story. The book has an excellent story line with a shocking conclusion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2001

    My Review

    This book was amazing! I recommened it to anyone who likes to read. I am 14 years old and I loved the book. It entertained me to the very last page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2000

    A well devised plot with a surprising ending.

    When I started reading The Seance', it started off slowly. In the beginning there wasn't anything going on that caught my attention. As I read further into the book, I couldn't put it down because it was so interesting. Although I had a feeling someone was going to get killed, I had many suspicions on who the killer was. It really surprised me who the person ended up being. Overall I would recommend the book to someone, especially if they like good suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1