Customer Reviews for

Search for Love

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read

a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read it again soon.

posted by DanielBenDavid on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

I have been a Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb fan since about 1995. I have rarely read one of her books that didn't keep me delighted and intrigued throughout. So it came as a surprise that Search for Love was a disappointment. First, I feel misled by "Read a Sample." This i...
I have been a Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb fan since about 1995. I have rarely read one of her books that didn't keep me delighted and intrigued throughout. So it came as a surprise that Search for Love was a disappointment. First, I feel misled by "Read a Sample." This is the second time I have run across a sample that is nothing but the Table of Contents and a list of the author's books. I don't know whether to blame the publisher or Barnes & Noble, but both times I have bought the e-book, I have been disappointed in the plot. Second, apparently because the book is available on Nook for the first time, the publisher can claim a 2013 pub date--but this book was first published before 2000, meaning it's one of Roberts' earlier romances (Harlequin, I think), and is very light on plot and heavy on the expected conflict between two willful souls doing their best to avoid falling in love. I wanted to say, "Get on with it, already!" Frankly, $6.99 is too much to pay for this light fare.

posted by 17378803 on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I have been a Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb fan since about 1995. I have rarely read one of her books that didn't keep me delighted and intrigued throughout. So it came as a surprise that Search for Love was a disappointment. First, I feel misled by "Read a Sample." This is the second time I have run across a sample that is nothing but the Table of Contents and a list of the author's books. I don't know whether to blame the publisher or Barnes & Noble, but both times I have bought the e-book, I have been disappointed in the plot. Second, apparently because the book is available on Nook for the first time, the publisher can claim a 2013 pub date--but this book was first published before 2000, meaning it's one of Roberts' earlier romances (Harlequin, I think), and is very light on plot and heavy on the expected conflict between two willful souls doing their best to avoid falling in love. I wanted to say, "Get on with it, already!" Frankly, $6.99 is too much to pay for this light fare.

    34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read

    a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read it again soon.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    The coolest book ever in ther is

    I love this book i have read his books mene times almost 40 time in a row!!!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Preview?

    An18 page list of her other books is a free preview? Not!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    greatly recommended

    Nora Roberts is always able to give you a picture of the characters in the best light of your own mind. I have no problem picturing the characters in their settings . The personalities of these characters are touching and a little maddening because of his ego. There is a gentleness and strength of the male characters that most women find alluring.

    Serenity is delightful, naive, and devious, as most women are when we get our hackles up:) Christophe is your typical well bred male with great sexuality and an underlying sweet side. I am always laughing when Serenity can make Christoph so mad that he either sweeps her up and ravages or gives he a good lesson in behavior.

    This is a book, as I do all Nora Roberts books, that I highly recommend

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    There is no "sample"

    Again, disappointed in no actual sample of the book so I didn't buy it! Even with a known author I like to read a bit before purchasing. E-books are no different. This is like a cellophane wrapped book - no read, no buy from this reader!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Boring

    I kept waiting for the story to be interesting and it never happened.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Highly recommended - do not pass up if you are a Nora Roberts fan.

    As usual, Ms. Roberts continues to enthrall with her writing! It's never the same. Always something different in the plot but still that romantic conflict that always gets resolved so we can sigh at the end!!! Absolutely GREAT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    I recommend this book to anyone who loves Romance!

    I like most books by Nora Roberts. I was not disappointed with this ones either.
    "Search For Love" is a pleasant fast reading story which I enjoyed very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Five stars

    Another great book from an excellent writer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Devon

    Hey jess what is up i
    Or how i say it wazzup

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Ugh. Don't bother.

    Cardboard dark hero, cardboard petulant heroine. All gothic. All annoying.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Made you feel all warm and fuzzy

    Great book... I will read it again. Love You Nora Roberts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Sex

    Is so good ! He is really rough !

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Responding to the one who asked if im gurl or boy!

    Im a girl! Now do me!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    4,

    '*3@58/& 9/ @7#58/

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Jxxucuuc

    Dydhhdehsfrsjfjfjjjjjujjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhhhhdhdddjjjhjjd

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Valery

    Im single...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4