Customer Reviews for

Search for Love

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read

a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read it again soon.

posted by DanielBenDavid on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

I have been a Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb fan since about 1995. I have rarely read one of her books that didn't keep me delighted and intrigued throughout. So it came as a surprise that Search for Love was a disappointment. First, I feel misled by "Read a Sample." This i...
I have been a Nora Roberts and J.D. Robb fan since about 1995. I have rarely read one of her books that didn't keep me delighted and intrigued throughout. So it came as a surprise that Search for Love was a disappointment. First, I feel misled by "Read a Sample." This is the second time I have run across a sample that is nothing but the Table of Contents and a list of the author's books. I don't know whether to blame the publisher or Barnes & Noble, but both times I have bought the e-book, I have been disappointed in the plot. Second, apparently because the book is available on Nook for the first time, the publisher can claim a 2013 pub date--but this book was first published before 2000, meaning it's one of Roberts' earlier romances (Harlequin, I think), and is very light on plot and heavy on the expected conflict between two willful souls doing their best to avoid falling in love. I wanted to say, "Get on with it, already!" Frankly, $6.99 is too much to pay for this light fare.

posted by 17378803 on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read

    a wonderful and exciting story.  I was up all night and may read it again soon.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    The coolest book ever in ther is

    I love this book i have read his books mene times almost 40 time in a row!!!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Highly recommended - do not pass up if you are a Nora Roberts fan.

    As usual, Ms. Roberts continues to enthrall with her writing! It's never the same. Always something different in the plot but still that romantic conflict that always gets resolved so we can sigh at the end!!! Absolutely GREAT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Five stars

    Another great book from an excellent writer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Devon

    Hey jess what is up i
    Or how i say it wazzup

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Responding to the one who asked if im gurl or boy!

    Im a girl! Now do me!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    4,

    '*3@58/& 9/ @7#58/

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Jxxucuuc

    Dydhhdehsfrsjfjfjjjjjujjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhhhhdhdddjjjhjjd

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Samantha

    Hello!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    NEWS READERS ONLY

    Join LegendClan at uncle remus.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    A female slave

    Sits thete in chains

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Sadee

    Me

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Nora Roberts

    Search for love in all the right places

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    To jack

    Hey its sara do u want to be my nook friend?if so leave ur nook name thing

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Sarah to Gavin

    Go back to the other book we were at. I'll tell you where x)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Sarah

    Grabs your load and shoves it in me and i go up and down while rubbin my DD's in your face

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Addi to sammie

    Hey wanna chat?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Ogata 9 Dan to mimi

    I wanna shove my co ck up ur a ss

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Kacie

    IM SOOOOOOOOO HOTTT AND SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HORRRRRRNYYYYYYYYYYYYY IM SOOOOO SOSOSOSSOSO SEXY ND IM FLEXABLE SO IF UR ON MY BACK FUQING MY A$$ I CANWRAP MY LEGS AROUND U ND PULL U IN CLOSER

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3