Customer Reviews for

Season of the Harvest

Average Rating 4.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

I wish I could give this book 10 Stars. I have owened my NOOK

I wish I could give this book 10 Stars. I have owened my NOOK now for about 1 year. I am an AVID 65 year old book reader and have been all my life. I classify this as one of the top 10 books that I have read in my life. I have probably read 2000+ books. This one d...
I wish I could give this book 10 Stars. I have owened my NOOK now for about 1 year. I am an AVID 65 year old book reader and have been all my life. I classify this as one of the top 10 books that I have read in my life. I have probably read 2000+ books. This one deserves 10 STARS ********** !

posted by DRBBASS on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

!

First...to the long winded posters who reveal plots of the books and ruin it for others, know than bn has been contacted and they do not like that u ppl are revealing and ruining books. They will investigate and with luck, u will b banned and rightfully so. Now....the ...
First...to the long winded posters who reveal plots of the books and ruin it for others, know than bn has been contacted and they do not like that u ppl are revealing and ruining books. They will investigate and with luck, u will b banned and rightfully so. Now....the book was a thriller and scary to think it could happen. Some of it was a little deep and i had to re-read parts to understand, but overall it was an edge of your seat thrill ride. Would make a good movie!

posted by 8888649 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I wish I could give this book 10 Stars. I have owened my NOOK

    I wish I could give this book 10 Stars. I have owened my NOOK now for about 1 year. I am an AVID 65 year old book reader and have been all my life. I classify this as one of the top 10 books that I have read in my life. I have probably read 2000+ books. This one deserves 10 STARS ********** !

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Entertainingly educational fast paced read!

    I wasn't sure what to expect other than this was a book about GMOs be an author who wrote a cat (just like mine) as a main character. My fri ends at Coastal Conversations' blog on wordpress recommended this as one of their monthly picks which is how it made it onto my reading list.

    I found the author had a light hand and was adept at using his skills to make some educational and entertaining social commentary in his narrative. His fleshing out of his characters gave me a full picture while keeping me guessing about each character's motivations. The explanation of the prevalence of GMOs in our world was unexpected and fascinating and terrifying.

    The fast paced plot and well written climax kept me up until the wee hours wanting to find out what happened next. The explosive ending left me wanting more and with the opening left, I hope Mr. Hicks follows this novel up with more of the story of Agent Dawson and his faithful sidekick Alexander.

    Even for those who might shy away from this one because of the implication of "sci-fi", I suggest you put your preconceptions aside and give this one a chance. I think you'll be glad you did.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Holy Cow! I had trouble breathing because the suspense/action of

    Holy Cow! I had trouble breathing because the suspense/action of this thriller was intense. Very, very interesting premise. In the Preface, the author was talking about GMOs. And at first I thought he was serious - GMOs are good for you - everyone knows that. Well, he was being very subtle in his sarcasm, because the premise of the story is scary. Great fiction. Great writing and terrific characters.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Exciting, fast-paced crime/mystery novel with elements of scifi

    The story grabs you from the first chapter and I found it hard to put down as I had to find out what happened next! Interesting characters, fascinating subject, and a murder investigation hampered by needing to know who to trust. I would be interested in the further adventures of Jack Dawson.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Loved it

    This author deserves to become ..... rich and famous. I love the style even if I am not a sci fi buff

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Really liked this book

    Good story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Great Sci-fi Thriller

    GMO's. Genetically Modified Organism. This book will make you think twice about what you eat and where it came from. Gave me chills a couple of times!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Great read! Made you think about what's going on today! Well written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Fabulous

    This was a great series. Thank you to Mr. Hicks. I received this book (series) for free, thoroughly enjoyed it. Didn't take long to finish it. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    Great, exciting read!!! Makes the GMO topic even more unnerving

    Great, exciting read!!! Makes the GMO topic even more unnerving!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    A Must Read!

    Genetically modified foods and aliens! Who would have ever thought to put them together. It is a fact that should you name the companies that take seeds and add DNA they will absolutely break you if you ever complain about them. GMO's are in 80% of all products in the grocery store! Michael has sheer and entertaining genius to come up with aliens, yes the little green guys being behind it all. You can not put this down when the characters are in the middle of a fight for their lives. By the way, what about rates for autism up 810% in the last 15 yrs! Think about that one?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great read

    I have never been disapointed by a Michael Hicks creation . He is one of my all time favorite authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    This is one to read.

    Hicks did a fantastic job of moving this story with all the twists, almost tempted to read it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    Nonstop action

    It reminded me a bit of 24 the TV show, just when you think you have time to take a breather something else happens and the adrenaline starts pumping again. You finally get a chance to exhale when its over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    Loved It

    Excellent book. Definitely keeps your attentiin. Very hard ti put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Great B Great book

    A reall

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2014

    THIS IS ONE OF THOSE BOOKS THAT SHOULD BE SEEN ON THE BIG SCREEN

    THIS IS ONE OF THOSE BOOKS THAT SHOULD BE SEEN ON THE BIG SCREEN. LOVED IT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    Excellent book

    Well written series with characters that you care about and a unique storyline. I enjoyed this series very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2014

    Best Book. Period.

    Enthralling. Imaginative. Creative. Riviting. I couldnt stop reading it. Love. 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    This story was so exciting. The author has a way with words and imagery. I definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5