Customer Reviews for

Season for Love, McCarthys of Gansett Island Series, Book 6

Average Rating 4.5
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see ano

I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see another installment. Season of Love focuses on the romance between Owen, the free-spirit musician, and Laura, who is fighting for her freedom from a cheating husband while she's pregnant with his baby. All the...
I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see another installment. Season of Love focuses on the romance between Owen, the free-spirit musician, and Laura, who is fighting for her freedom from a cheating husband while she's pregnant with his baby. All the other Gansett Island characters show up too with their own stories and there's plenty of drama and laughs and passion to go around. Also some hints about directions upcoming books might take, so there's more good reading on the horizon. This is a perfect beach read, and if it's your first Marie Force book, you're going to want to catch up with the whole series.

posted by Sunny88 on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I expected better

I felt like i was reading a newspaper. Too many relationships. Too cold

posted by 6469646 on June 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see ano

    I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see another installment. Season of Love focuses on the romance between Owen, the free-spirit musician, and Laura, who is fighting for her freedom from a cheating husband while she's pregnant with his baby. All the other Gansett Island characters show up too with their own stories and there's plenty of drama and laughs and passion to go around. Also some hints about directions upcoming books might take, so there's more good reading on the horizon. This is a perfect beach read, and if it's your first Marie Force book, you're going to want to catch up with the whole series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great Story

    I have read it twice

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Recommend it

    Can't wait for the next book in the series; just thought there was too much explicit sex scenes; could tone it down a bit and don't think it would hurt the story line any!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    I expected better

    I felt like i was reading a newspaper. Too many relationships. Too cold

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Awesome read

    Must read if you like the McCarthy series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Another great one in the McCarthy series. Meet all of your old f

    Another great one in the McCarthy series. Meet all of your old favorites, and a few new one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    ?


    Epcgtiezb
    Ogs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Love this whole series

    Love this whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Alyssa

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    OMG the more i read in this series the more i fall in love with

    OMG the more i read in this series the more i fall in love with the guys on Gansett Island
     this is such a good series everyone needs to read it. 5 Stars 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Good

    Well written. Each book of this series is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Star

    Waited for Fire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Wonderful

    I absolutely LOVE this series! The characters are so real. Marie keeps the stories moving and interesting. You feel as if you are right there on Gansett. Yes, there is plenty of sex, but these are books written for adults. I am anxiously awaiting my next "visit" to Gansett Island....skw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Love this series!

    This book was great! I just LOVE the Gansett island crew!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This entire series is beautifully written and makes you wish you lived on the Island. Once I started book one I had to keep going and now I'm sad to wait for the next story. The relationships that are made are so endearing you want them as your friends. Just to hang out and drink a glass of wine with. Looking forward to the next book. In the mean time ill move on to Marie's other stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    I love this series!  When will book 10 be available???? I'm addi

    I love this series!  When will book 10 be available???? I'm addicted to these stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    I loved this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    I highly recommend this book

    Another great book I loved it.It was hard to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    Love Love Love its a must read!!

    Love Love Love its a must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Amazing

    Why can't there be an Owen where i'm from... Love this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7