Customer Reviews for

Season for Love, McCarthys of Gansett Island Series, Book 6

Average Rating 4.5
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see ano

I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see another installment. Season of Love focuses on the romance between Owen, the free-spirit musician, and Laura, who is fighting for her freedom from a cheating husband while she's pregnant with his baby. All the...
I just love the McCarthy series, and I was so excited to see another installment. Season of Love focuses on the romance between Owen, the free-spirit musician, and Laura, who is fighting for her freedom from a cheating husband while she's pregnant with his baby. All the other Gansett Island characters show up too with their own stories and there's plenty of drama and laughs and passion to go around. Also some hints about directions upcoming books might take, so there's more good reading on the horizon. This is a perfect beach read, and if it's your first Marie Force book, you're going to want to catch up with the whole series.

posted by Sunny88 on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I expected better

I felt like i was reading a newspaper. Too many relationships. Too cold

posted by 6469646 on June 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This series is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Love the series

    This series is great. My favorite charcters so far are Maddie and Stephanie. I am about to start book 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Laura & Owen

    Sweet, romatic..... *swoon*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Great Series

    Story of Owen and Laura

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Excelllent series!!!!

    This book certainly delivered! I have read the entire series and never tire of finding out how things go with each of the characters involved! I love the fact that the book involves more than the featured couple, there is always something happening! I loved 'Owen' from the first time he was introduced & to read how his relationship with 'Laura' evolved was very satisfying! I cannot wait to read 'Tiffany & Blain's' story!!! That should be fantastic! This whole series is worth reading!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Loved This Series

    Throughout this series of six books I found myself laughing and crying sometimes on the same page... Marie Force is a wonderful story teller and she is very in tune with the real world... I have read a lot of her books and recommend them to all... The island location where the stories occur is a welcoming place... The characters carry over from book to book in a most interesting way... I will be looking for more books in this series... Feel as if I have made many friends through this visit to Gansett Island.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great read!

    WONDERFUL! LOVE this book and can't wait for the next one in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Yes

    Bring on the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Addicting

    Okay so now that i finished the last book in the series i am anxiously waiting the next book! This series is so awesome! Marie please keep this series going. I love all the characters and cant wait to meet some new ones. Awesome awesome awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended!!

    Loved the book, read it in a day. Love the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    Another fantastic read by Marie Force! This book made me laugh out loud while at the same time I had tears in my eyes. I absolutely love this series and cannot wait for the next novel to cime out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Love it

    I love each book in this series. As much as I read i have never got into series. I find myself waiting for the next book in this series. I can not wait to read about Tiffany and the cop. How about grandmas "one night stand" with some 19 years her junior..........AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Another wonderful Gansett book!

    Keep thwm coming, love them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Another good one!

    I love this series! It has the sweet, sentimental, side you'd expect of Luanne Rice or DebbieMacomber but more in the love scenes than "and then they shut the door". Excuse me but I like to have it all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book.... Owen and Laura are great... That's saying

    I loved this book.... Owen and Laura are great... That's saying a lot coming from me... I'm totally in love with Mac and I thought nothing could top Maid for Love. But Season for Love is definitely up there.

    One of the things that I love about Marie's writing is that she is constantly introducing you to new characters. This is a good thing, because it leads you to think that the series could possibly to go on forever.

    In this book we’re introduced to Carolina Cantrell, Joe’s mother, Sarah, Owen’s mother, and a couple of others who I think have the potential to become lead characters in other books.

    There are some surprises in the book, without a doubt.

    Owen, the laid back surfer dude, has a very interesting past. You definitely find out more about him. However I just wish there was a little bit more. Despite everything, he’s wonderful.

    I felt as if Laura’s ending was a little rushed. I just think that some of the steps should have actually played out for us the readers to see and happen a little sooner, if not differently than it did. (I know, I’m not telling you very much. But I hate when people give away all the details.)

    Season for Love is definitely one of my top ten books.

    I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Love this series!

    This is a great read. The characters all interact, in each book. You never lose touch with them. This author is amazing. Ill continue to read all her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    I love this series. The characters are so lovable and the men a

    I love this series. The characters are so lovable and the men are hot. I really like how Force introduces new characters and bring the old ones along too. I read this book in 1 day and night. My eyes were red and burning from lack of sleep. I couldn't put it down. I am sad tho at the end because I will have to wait until #7. Please Force don't end this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    great page turning novel by Marie Force!

    I am simply in love w/all of Marie Force's books. If you love romance and suspense, her books are for you.

    Season for Love is so great and I read it in one day! I cannot wait for the next book for this series. They just keep getting better and better. All of the books in this series are great..you will not be disappointed!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Love Marie's books

    This is a great series and I loved this book so much. Not only did we get to read Owen and Laura's story we got caught up on all the other characters as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4