Customer Reviews for

A Season of Miracles

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2006

    A Good Christmas Story!!!

    This was a pretty good christmas story! I liked it a lot because it wasn't only just a happy christmas story, but it also had a good mystery. I loved the characters, and the holidays being added. I love all of the Heather Graham novels that I have read, and this one was pretty good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2003

    It was okay

    This was the first book I've read by Heather Graham and it was ok. I did like the storyline about past lives, but the ending was a bit disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2002

    A bit disappointing

    I usually love Heather Graham's novels, but this one really came up short. It seemed to have a lot of potential in the beginning of the story, and I was looking forward to a good read, but it consistantly disappointed me throughout the story. The two character leads seemed like cold strangers and I didn't buy any of the 'love' that they supposedly felt for one another. The characters just seemed forced and very flat. The paranormal was pretty much unexplained and also didn't seem to fit in smoothly with the story. There was just something major missing from the whole story. Stick to her past books, as I felt this one was not worth the time or the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2001

    Pleasing Holiday Diversion

    Author Heather Graham, who also writes as Heather Graham Pozzessere, introduces the reader to her newest work of fiction, ripe with the paranormal, a possible killer, and passionate romance. <br><br> Enter the clan Llewellyn, a powerful New York family running a profitable company. Patriarch Douglas is getting on in years, and widowed granddaughter Jillian is viewed as his favorite choice to lead the company in the future. When Douglas hires handsome Robert Marston to help oversee the company and keep a close watch on Jillian, other family members become rather resentful. The relationship between the cousins is often difficult to keep straight and slightly too quirky for this read. Nevertheless, they all become suspects in Robert¿s book as Jillian encounters one too many ¿accidents¿. <br><br> The attraction between Robert and Jillian is a definite highlight of this read, as it is well-executed, not too explicit, and innovative in design when they discover that they may have known each other in a past life. When Jillian begins to have strange dreams of fire, Robert becomes more convinced that he must stay by her side. And as they discover an old history book and meet with a psychic, Robert and Jillian learn that they now may have a chance to right the wrong of a past life. <br><br> Highlighted as a pre-Christmas tale, this is a light read with just enough mystery and miracles to keep the reader in a holiday mood. Though not Ms. Graham¿s best, overall, this is a fast-paced work of fiction sure to provide diversion from the frenzy of the holiday season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent pre-Xmas romance

    Since her husband¿s death last year, though she hates hearing this, jewelry designer Jillian Llewellyn lives and breathes Llewellyn Enterprises. In fact she¿s so engrossed in producing this year¿s Yuletide winner, Jillian has not even met the company¿s newest partner Robert Marston. <P>Following a personal tradition that she has done for years on Halloween, Jillian and her long time friend and her administrative assistant Connie goes Christmas shopping. However, unbeknownst to the designer, this is the beginning of a personal nightmare. Accidents start to happen and bad dreams commence to haunt Jillian. Somehow Robert seems to always be there to help her. He claims her family wants her out of the way insisting he is heeding the advice of the paranormal species, a book, and other objects. Surprisingly even as he frightens her, Jillian feels comfortable and perhaps in love with Robert in a déjà vu way, but wonders if he is the cause of the danger that threatens to engulf her at any moment. <P> Heather Graham is a sure shot for providing the audience with the best in romantic suspense. Her most recent novel, A SEASON FOR MIRACLES, uses paranormal elements to tell two stories, one from the past that parallels the second in the present. Though tricky to move back and forth through the (p)ages, Ms. Graham easily navigates the peril of disruption through a strong story line containing a consistent and veritable cast including a likable heroine in peril. Readers have quite a novel to luxuriate with while escaping the frantic pre-Christmas season. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1