Customer Reviews for

Season of the Sandstorms (Magic Tree House Series #34)

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    sweet

    cool place for you to send Jack and annie to go!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!!

    Cool book!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    ()===={}:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::>

    I

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Very good for imaginative nine-year olds.

    I use these books to read to my little reluctant reader. Their length, diction, and plots are well-suited to this age boys.

    The plots involve a pair of attractive elementary-school children and have just the right tension to keep the child's interest. My reading is just before he goes to sleep. You know the scenario: "I'll just rest my eyes a minute," and he is off to sleep and I turn off the lamp and creep out. However, if we are at the crux of the story, he will fight off sleep.

    Also, the illustrations are an asset to the story and he will often stare a while at each one before he lets me proceed.

    I hope your little one likes them as well as I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    SNOOPY

    I really liked this book ad I would like to read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Desert Desires.

    Someone in this novel has a desire to gain wisdom. How do you acquire wisdom? Is wisdom worth more than silver, or gold, or precious gems and jewels? If you want to find out just journey with Jack and Annie on this mystery and suspense-filled tale of ¿Seasons of the Sandstorms.¿ You will learn about a caliph (KAY-liff), dates, where Baghdad is and why it is important to Jack and Annie, and about the House of Wisdom. What is the ship of the desert? And what is known as the fruit of the desert? Read about these and many other fascinating facts in this Magic Tree House novel, including a recipe for a ¿desert dessert¿ and how to make your own paper.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Awesome!

    Good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    Cool

    Coolest book ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    season of the sandstorms

    At the beginning of the story Jack and Annie woke up and got a message that they had to go on a mission to do for Teddy and Kathleen. Jack was getting in the book of rhymes to see what rhymes they were going to use to get to Bagdad. Jack and Anne rhyme that they were going to say and after they were done saying the rhyme the tree house started spinning around in circles. When the tree house stopped they couldn't see anything then they saw people on camels and the got down out of the tree house n stopped them and they were talking and they got a ride with them. Then they had to take a treasure somewhere where they couldn't get it. They were trying to find mammon and they turned around because they heard another sandstorm heading their way and they got off the camels and they tried to hide the box and they dunked down and after the storm was over they found Mammon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2005

    The coolest book ever

    This book is filled with mystery and suspence you will not be able to put it down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3