Customer Reviews for

Second Chance: Four Kids Face the Earth's Last Days Together (Left Behind: The Kids Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Amazing

    The story Left Behind by Jerry B. Jenkins and Tim LaHaye is a very good book and I would recommend it to everyone. The reasons that I would recommend this is because of how even though this event hasn’t taken place yet and probably wont be exactly how the book says it’s pretty close to it. Also it has a lot of good description and good emotion. Also I think that this it is very engaging and has a lot of good points.

    Contrary to the post that anonymous said I believe that it isn’t boring for the fact that you see what all these kids are going through. Also I disagree with the fact that it says that it doesn’t have any Christian things, because really this is what is going to happen and all of this with the exception of the plot is going to happen, like the disappearance and the peace treaty and the anti-christ.

    My favorite character is Judd because he takes action, control and leadership to try to try to handle this crisis. Also he is willing to take advice and usually looks to God for help and advice. Also he is very humble and willing to listen even though sometimes he feels that his way is the best way he tries to control his anger against the people around him.

    My favorite quote is when Bruce says “I know we are in a big crisis and it seems that all is out of control. But let me tell you it’s out of your control but nothing is out of Gods control.” (Jenkins-LaHaye182)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    It was awesome

    I loved this book I want to read the whole series!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Payton review

    I love this book amd all the others in the series. Unfortanetly, they dont have the while series on the nook~Payton

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Thanks for a little bit of spoiling i was looking forward to the rest of the series jerk

    JERKS



    Gosh, looking foward to the rest of the series but NO you had to spoil it






    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Review

    How do you know what i am saying is real you just have to keep reading and find out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Fbd

    Cbffbg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good book for those who love God.

    I read Left Behind for Kids: The Search For Truth and enjoyed it very much. It is number two in the Left Behind series. It is the story of how four kids are left behind after the rapture and how they survive without their parents. They have many adventures together and they learn more about themselves through seeking God and his will for their lives.
    I would recommend this book to kids from age eight to eighteen. It is full of everything a kid could want in a story, adventure, mystery, and love. The novel has many twists and turns that will keep a reader off his seat. For example, they go traveling around the state looking for their families. It also has unexpected happenings like when injuries seem to be there but then they are not there. As the story goes on the characters start to like each other more and more and begin to act like a family. The book is so interesting and has many gripping moments that leave a kid wanting more.
    Another reason I would recommend this book is it teaches us that we need God in our lives and we can't always rely on our parents to teach us about God. For example, in the book the kids end up on their own and have to find God with the help of each other. It also shows how life can change quickly and we need to be grateful for our lives.
    If a kid likes this book, he will like the rest of the books in the series. They are all adventurous and interesting. There are so many stories that a reader will not be bored or lose interest. I fully recommend this series to kids as fun reading but also as a book to teach about life and God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2003

    Great Book

    This is a awsome book for kids. it helps them understand that God loves you no matter what.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2003

    I can't wait to read this book!

    I just finished Left Behnd:The Vanishings and I am now going to read this book. I can't wait to read it and to see what the outcome is of the kids future. Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins are excellent authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LIKED THE FIRST SERIES OF LEFT BEHIND B/C IT TELLS YOU TO BE A CHRISTIAN BEFORE GOD COMES BACK B/C YOUR GOING TO HAVE ALOT OF TROUBLE BECOMING A CHRISTIAN WHEN YOUR LEFT BEHIND AND IT TEACHES THE 4 KIDS A LESSON IT TEACHES THEM TO LISTEN THE FIRST TIME BEFORE THEIR LIVES R RUINED B/C THEY DON'T HAVE ANY BODY LEFT IN THEIR FAMILY SO ITS GOING TO BE VERY HARD ON THEM TO RELATE ON WHATS GOING ON AND I THINK THEY SHOULD'VE LISTENED TO THEIR FRIENDS AND THEIR FAMILY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2001

    Bad Book

    I like the Left Behind Series because thy are Christian Books but this was the most boring of them all. They all talk about Lionl and things like that but nothing really Christian. Although, you need to read this book because they all get better in the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2001

    BEST BOOK

    This book was really great better than the first book!! I really liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2001

    a reviewer

    The book was good and got a lot better at the end. Mostly when Lionel found out that his uncle was still alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2000

    This is great

    For someone (me) who isn't into religon I really liked it. It seems religious when its really just some christian kids in trouble

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2000

    Better than the first!!

    This had a lot more actin and suspense in it than the first one did. Every kid should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2000

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    This is truely the best book i have ever read. I feel like i am in the book when i read it. I love this book to pieces!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2000

    Suspenseful

    It was great. I've only been reading these books for 5 days & I've already finished #5 Nicolae High.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2000

    This book describes how hard life would be with any parents, I sure wouldn't survive.

    ''Left Behind: The Second Chance'' is a good story. There are many exciting parts. This book is about four kids that lose their family because of judgement day. These four kids go through all these hard times. Vikki learns more and more about what happened. Judd opens his heart to the other three kids. Ryan, the youngest, is getting more and more scared. Lionel is thinking he can pick on anybody. I hope he learns his lesson. Lionel also thinks he's a big shot. The novel contains scripture for the book Revelations, in the Bible. ''Left Behind: The Second Chance' is a religious book. I would recommend it for people that are really interested in faith.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2000

    An exiting book that puts you into a place you may never imagined, when everyones gone.

    'Left Behind: The Second Chance' is an unhappy story if you don't believe in God. The story centers around 4 kids who didn't believe in God. They struggle to find how to become Christians. Finding it's not easy to live without their families, who have been taken to heaven, their only hope is that there may be a second chance. Obstacles come into their lives which need to be overcome. The book helps the reader understand what may happen in the future. 'Left Behind: the Second Chance' discribes a frighting happening for many.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2