Customer Reviews for

Second Chance Boyfriend (One Week Girlfriend Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

MARSHMALLOW!!!!!!!!!!!

What a great follow up book to One Week Girlfriend. There were ups and downs, some stressful situations and then the HEA. Loved Fable and Drew's story and how the author let us see their thoughts/views within the story. I am also glad that the book finished rather th...
What a great follow up book to One Week Girlfriend. There were ups and downs, some stressful situations and then the HEA. Loved Fable and Drew's story and how the author let us see their thoughts/views within the story. I am also glad that the book finished rather than leave us with a cliffhanger(too many authors are going that way). However, if the author Monica Murphy deems it worthy, she can include them in further books about some other characters in this book: Owen's story or Jen/Colin's relationship?

posted by 13gpb on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

M

This is a book review site, not a sex site for catching partners. Take it somewhere else.

posted by 8888649 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    MARSHMALLOW!!!!!!!!!!!

    What a great follow up book to One Week Girlfriend. There were ups and downs, some stressful situations and then the HEA. Loved Fable and Drew's story and how the author let us see their thoughts/views within the story. I am also glad that the book finished rather than leave us with a cliffhanger(too many authors are going that way). However, if the author Monica Murphy deems it worthy, she can include them in further books about some other characters in this book: Owen's story or Jen/Colin's relationship?

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    SCB

    Great story from beginning to end...I love how it didnt take the entire book for them to get back together and how much love and support they had for each other...wonderful, just absolutely wonderful...

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Awesome book

    Loved the second book as much as the first! I would love to read jen's story now.. ;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Love triumphs

    My favorite kind of love story....boy is imperfect but humble and girl is strong and imperfect. Great book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Easy read to pass the time

    Second book to One week girlfriend. The first book was better, but this tied up the loose ends well. As stated, both are easy reads to pass the time. Not too racy, wouldn't make you blush in public.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I absoutely loved it

    Well written....5 stars

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Good read

    Once again a good read. But still many errores through out the book. If you can look past that. It was good. I am hoping she introduced Colin and Jen to make a book out of them. Fingers crossed.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    M

    This is a book review site, not a sex site for catching partners. Take it somewhere else.

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Engaging Characters

    I read the first book OWB and loved it. Would have rated it 5 stars. The characters were sympathetic and the hero had a real trauma. The heroine was courageous and struggling. The story continues in SCB. The characters love each other and persevere through real obstacles. I liked the characters but the second book was just not as good as the first.
    Fable's boss came off as sleazy, but he's not? The horrible stepmother is still in the story, but this part of the plot was not resolved in a satisfactory manner. Would I recommend it? Yes, particularly if you read the first book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    This book is written for teens but it's a pretty good read!  Lot

    This book is written for teens but it's a pretty good read!  Lots of drama but she ended it well!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Wow. This book is as good as the first, if not better. Must re

    Wow. This book is as good as the first, if not better. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Like it.

    I like the story. Andrew comes from a screwed up family. His stepmother molested him when he was young. But he learned how to straighten himself and void his step mom. Then he met fable who also grew up in messed up family. She has a bad reputation as a slut, but she a very good person. She takes care of her little brother, fable accepted andrew, understand him and tries to help him deal with his past. As andrew tries to help her do the same. I like the story.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    LAUREN IS AT NEXT RES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Aurora

    How about phone numbers mine is 402 990 3954

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    To auroura

    Pick a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    I NEED A BOYFRIEND

    Respond to Aurora. Find my bio at pink result 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2014

    WOW, AS GREAT AS THE FIRST BOOK

    I really enjoy this story this as great as the first one. I hightly recommend both book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Hailey

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Tollolololed!!!

    Lolo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Amdrweeucujdhsehhsbdvbebr jnnnnnn

    R

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 226 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12