Customer Reviews for

Second Chance Boyfriend (One Week Girlfriend Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

MARSHMALLOW!!!!!!!!!!!

What a great follow up book to One Week Girlfriend. There were ups and downs, some stressful situations and then the HEA. Loved Fable and Drew's story and how the author let us see their thoughts/views within the story. I am also glad that the book finished rather th...
What a great follow up book to One Week Girlfriend. There were ups and downs, some stressful situations and then the HEA. Loved Fable and Drew's story and how the author let us see their thoughts/views within the story. I am also glad that the book finished rather than leave us with a cliffhanger(too many authors are going that way). However, if the author Monica Murphy deems it worthy, she can include them in further books about some other characters in this book: Owen's story or Jen/Colin's relationship?

posted by 13gpb28 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

M

This is a book review site, not a sex site for catching partners. Take it somewhere else.

posted by 8888649 on April 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    MARSHMALLOW!!!!!!!!!!!

    What a great follow up book to One Week Girlfriend. There were ups and downs, some stressful situations and then the HEA. Loved Fable and Drew's story and how the author let us see their thoughts/views within the story. I am also glad that the book finished rather than leave us with a cliffhanger(too many authors are going that way). However, if the author Monica Murphy deems it worthy, she can include them in further books about some other characters in this book: Owen's story or Jen/Colin's relationship?

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    SCB

    Great story from beginning to end...I love how it didnt take the entire book for them to get back together and how much love and support they had for each other...wonderful, just absolutely wonderful...

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Awesome book

    Loved the second book as much as the first! I would love to read jen's story now.. ;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Love triumphs

    My favorite kind of love story....boy is imperfect but humble and girl is strong and imperfect. Great book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I absoutely loved it

    Well written....5 stars

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Wow. This book is as good as the first, if not better. Must re

    Wow. This book is as good as the first, if not better. Must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Awesomebookouts@yahoo.com

    Add me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    LAUREN IS AT NEXT RES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Aurora

    How about phone numbers mine is 402 990 3954

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    To auroura

    Pick a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    I NEED A BOYFRIEND

    Respond to Aurora. Find my bio at pink result 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2014

    WOW, AS GREAT AS THE FIRST BOOK

    I really enjoy this story this as great as the first one. I hightly recommend both book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Hailey

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Tyler

    Ok see you there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    To boy trouble

    Firstly,i think he is just trying to flirt with u. If u really like him, u can try to flirt with him too. However, dont be sad if u realise he had other girlfriend. If u need more advice, reply to kairos

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Kate Rosset

    Name: Kate Rosset. A:18. Mother: Athena. Style: black leather jacket, dark purple shirt, blue jeggings and purple hightops. Hair: Red, little ringlets up in a pontail most of the time. Eyes: Dark blue. Skin: tan. Personality: adventurous, courageous,wise, determined and can be sassy at times.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------+---------
    Hi im Kate Rosset or Kat Ross and well, i need a boy friend so please respond at the next result. Thank you!~Kat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    5 stars

    Love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    We often push away the people we love most because we think they

    We often push away the people we love most because we think they'll be better off away from our messed up little world. Sometimes that may be true but in the case of Drew and Fable, they need each other. They love each other desperately and yet Drew keeps pushing her away. Everyone deserves an attempt at a second chance and sometimes it works. These two have been through some horrific tragedies. They're still going through some of them. Will they come out stronger for them or will it destroy them?

    Book two of the One Week Girlfriend Quartet. WOW! These books produce some very strong feelings in me. Great writing by an amazing author. So excited to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Hush

    Mhm. I know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Highly recommend

    This was a great book. I could not put it down at all. Drew and fable are an amazing story. They have gone through so much pain and suffering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8