Customer Reviews for

Second Honeymoon

Average Rating 4
( 460 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(230)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

Talk about a quick, on the edge of your seat book! Love James Patterson books. You will not regret reading this wild ride.

posted by tschnitzler on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

BACORE

Were the bacors sell bread and daserts

posted by 16987811 on June 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 460 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Wow!

    Talk about a quick, on the edge of your seat book! Love James Patterson books. You will not regret reading this wild ride.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Another unputdownable book by Mr. Patterson. I loved reading it.

    Another unputdownable book by Mr. Patterson. I loved reading it. Finished it in one sitting and hoping for more books like this! I'm really waiting for Private L.A. though.. I loved Jack Morgan's character. But John O'hara is not so bad, isn't he? I liked him just as much. And the story itself was what kept me reading. The suspense, thrill, guilt, family drama and the humor inserted in every chapters were the reasons why I just sat on my bed all day holding my Nook and not blinking. No doubt Mr. Patterson is my favorite! With all the other authors he writes with, he creates stories that would make you skip the household chores and wish it were in the big screen. Such a story! Hope there's more to follow. :)

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Couldn't put it down!

    Couldn't put it down!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    This is a good book

    Great

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was another grand slam by Patterson/Roughan! You find

    This book was another grand slam by Patterson/Roughan! You find John O'Hara the FBI agent in a bit of anger management as his boss has him seeing a shrink because he cant let go the man that killed his wife while driving drunk and the attorney that got him the minimal sentence. John has 2 sons and misses his wife Susan to no end but thank God for his in-laws who are helping him raise the boys.....also going on is a rash of honeymooners being killed one is the son of a prominent business man who hires john to help him find his son's killer.....then we have Agent Sarah Brubaker with the FBI who is on a hunt to find the man that is strangely killing men named John O'Hara! So you know that Agent O'Hara and Agent Brubaker have to meet right and they do as Sarah is put on to keep Agent O'Hara alive! It is face paced, great story and I couldn't put it down just a few more chapters I said then its over 400+ pages later and I loved it but I love all the books by this team as it was pure ACTION but you didn't get lost once! there was also some lets stop and take a minute to see and smell the roses in it as well. Awesome book, highly recommend. 5*!!! Keep em coming Mr. Patterson.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2013

    Not as good as the first Hooneymoon novel, but still a good read

    Not as good as the first Hooneymoon novel, but still a good read.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    i would like to see a life time movie of this and for one to go

    i would like to see a life time movie of this and for one to go to the movies to see it will make money...

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Good!

    Have always enjoyed Patterson's books. Liked the fact this one had two cases in it. Read it in one day!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Outstanding story

    Loved the story. Lots of action and suspense. Well done.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Loved it!

    Equally as good as the first Honeymoon!!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    J

    Titoaipbip,wpigp

    3 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Amazing

    If you have or havent read Honeymoon...either way, this book is REALLY GOOD. The twist towards the end in reagrds to the Honeymoon Killer. I dont have much down time but I read this book in 4 days...Definitely recommend it. If you havent read Honeymoon,I would definitely recommend that one too!!!! Makes this one even better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    Second Honeymoon is the second book in the second book in the Ho

    Second Honeymoon is the second book in the second book in the Honeymoon series by prolific American author, James Patterson. It is co-written with Howard Roughan. It is set some four years after the events of the first book. FBI special agent John O’Hara is on suspended duty when he accepts an assignment from a very wealthy man to investigate the murder of a couple on their honeymoon. With a motive and even a suspect, O’Hara thinks he has a handle on the case, until more honeymoon couples are murdered. Meanwhile special agent and serial killer expert, Sarah Brubaker finds herself investigating a series of murders with a bizarre twist: all the victims are named John O’Hara. Which means, of course, that Sarah’s path is bound to cross John’s, and they soon find themselves involved in each other’s cases. Both cases are intriguing, have a few twists, clever clues and some red herrings. There is some black humour and the banter between Brubaker and O’Hara is enjoyable. The honeymoon cases neatly demonstrate the importance of guarding personal information on the web. Ned Sinclair’s escape from the mental facility was rather too easy, and a punch to Ted’s jaw should have left Sarah with a damaged hand, but apart from this, a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    I must be insane!

    Have loved Patterson but this book is unable to keep my interest. May start it over at another time. I am up to 200 pages and screaming in terror that it is so boring when i usually am screaming because his books are exciting. I am blaming it on his thing with choosing a writer to help him out. I will never buy a book of his with this "help".... sad i expected more and wasted time and $.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Not as good as expected

    Don't buy this if you're thinking it's a sequel to Honeymoon. I was disappointed and it took me over 200 pages to get into this book. Not a typical Patterson at all. It does come together at the end, but not a satisfying read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Is James Patterson on vacation?

    I think all James Patterson contributed to this book was his name on the cover. This was not the kind of book you can't put down. Readable, but I'll skip his next unless he is the only author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    It will catch your interest from the very beginning but not an excellent read.

    Not one of James Patterson's best, but it was interesting. It started out with a HUGE bang so it immediately caught my interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love all of James Pattersons books. This one is very good.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    James Patterson's books have always captured my interest and Second Honeymoon is no exception. You can't put this book down. It's everything you look for in a mystery novel. James Patterson is one of my favorite authors and I will continue to read any book that he publishes. You can't go wrong in choosing Second Honeymoon.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Fantastic!

    Great book. Easy read. Each chapter ended with you shocked and wanting to read on. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 460 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23