BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Seconds Away (Mickey Bolitar Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Site worth checking Out!

Although this book, and the prequel before it "Shelter" appeared in the young adult catagory, as an adult I really enjoyed reading both. I am a fan of Harlan Coben, and have read many of his books. I would recommend that parents check out these books.

posted by Reader2FL on October 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

If you are Harlan Coben fan you will enjoy this series & book. This series brings new characters and story lines with just a touch of your old friend Myron Bolitar. There are enough twists & turns to keep you from figuring it out. It is an easy quick read you will en...
If you are Harlan Coben fan you will enjoy this series & book. This series brings new characters and story lines with just a touch of your old friend Myron Bolitar. There are enough twists & turns to keep you from figuring it out. It is an easy quick read you will enjoy.

Tom in south Florida

posted by 11365544 on October 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Site worth checking Out!

    Although this book, and the prequel before it "Shelter" appeared in the young adult catagory, as an adult I really enjoyed reading both. I am a fan of Harlan Coben, and have read many of his books. I would recommend that parents check out these books.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Yes it is a young adult book and it is very well written. The

    Yes it is a young adult book and it is very well written. The series features Mickey Bolitar, Myron's nephew, on a search to see what really may have happened to his father. Suspense and good character development will make you forget you are reading a young adult book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    I've always loved mystery books and this is one of them so Harlan, please write more Mickey Boltar books!!!!! :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly recommended :)

    I like this kind of book. When I started to read, I could not stop. I could not wait for the end of the book. Recommend

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Highly recommend it.

    Great book. Easy read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2012

    A must read!!

    Great book! Fast paced! Coben does not disappoint! The characters feel like old friends of mine that I have grown close too!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Great new series!!

    Love Coben and love the new series. Mickey Bolitar is a fearless young man on a mission. Great characters - one of Coben's strong points - he writes characters that you relate to and care about.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    CAN'T WAIT!!!

    I've read the first book and i was blowen away with it. I shaking the book and begging for more. I have not read this book(yet) but I know it will be good!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Recommend

    If you are Harlan Coben fan you will enjoy this series & book. This series brings new characters and story lines with just a touch of your old friend Myron Bolitar. There are enough twists & turns to keep you from figuring it out. It is an easy quick read you will enjoy.

    Tom in south Florida

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    Absolutely love this series and this book. I can't wait for the

    Absolutely love this series and this book. I can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    ok

    It was ok. Not up to usual story telling.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2012

    Never go wrong with Harlan Coben

    I should have re-read Shelter before starting this book since it picks up the next day. But didn't really need to since it recapped without sounding like a recap. Harlan is good at that. I can't wait for future books to see how Mickey might meet the Myron that Uncle Myron is hiding from him. Not to mention the cast of characters in Myrons life. It's just so good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    This book was really enjoyable, I would buy Harlan Corban's othe

    This book was really enjoyable, I would buy Harlan Corban's other books for sure.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Awesome

    Cant wait to read this book- loved the first one!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    I want to read it!

    I can not wait to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    I love the first two books in the Mickey Bolitar series and cann

    I love the first two books in the Mickey Bolitar series and cannot wait to read the third! Mr. Coben does a superb job writing these books with teenage main characters. His plots leave you surprised and excited to following Mickey and his world to see what will happen next. I have been waiting and waiting for the release of the third book in this series. These books are in the category of great writing, so even as an adult reader, I appreciate both the writing and the stories as well. I hope he is already working on a fourth book as I'm sure I will consume the next one coming out. Thank you for writing this young adult series, Mr. Coben. I realize the adult series are very popular too, but hope this series with Mickey's adventures will continue to receive your attention. Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Hi

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    This author never disappoints!!  The follow up book to Shelter w

    This author never disappoints!!  The follow up book to Shelter will leave you hungering for more, more,  more.  He keeps you on edge
    the entire book and I feel this series should be read by all Mr. Cobens fans, I love the new character Mickey and his sidekicks are so 
    interesting and riveting.   You will not want to put it down and by the end you're in a MUST KNOW what happens state of mind.  This author
    proves that he is very hip with todays youth and sucks you in immediately.  All ages will be drawn into this series.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Boring!

    It's like reading a glorified episode of Scooby Doo!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved the fact that Seconds Away began immediately where Shelt

    I loved the fact that Seconds Away began immediately where Shelter left off. It's not a very big deal for a book in a series to start some time after the previous book and fill you in on the events that have happened, but that probably wouldn't have worked as well in this case.

    Coben's writing is as good as before. He continues to build on the story and I don't feel like anything that happens is forced or out-of-place. This definitely makes for a really good book in my opinion.

    Seconds Away was just as good as Shelter. While it didn't further the overall Mickey Bolitar storyline as much as it could have, there was quite a bit that happened and it was a solid book. I, personally, cannot wait for the third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3