BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Secret Identity (Shredderman Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    A mystery page turner

    So this book is an awesome book. Shredderman is a good series. The author used very simple words so the book seems to flow really easy and its very easy to read. It was kind of a page turner but its not an action book, its more of a mystery, there fore some points in the book seemed a little dull. Like in the beginning when your trying to understand who the characters are and what parts they play. But once you hit like Chapter 3, the book keeps you pretty hooked, I did find it hard to set down at some points, Very satisfied with it. I would recommend this book to anyone from middle school to 16.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Don't judge a book by its cover

    This is one book whose cover did not encourage me to read it's contents. However once I began to read, I discovered an inspiring story line, educational moral, and could not wait to pick the book back up. Each time I set it down I could not wait to find out what happened next! Very Good book. Many lessons for children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    Shedderman

    My Book Review My book review is on the book Shedderman. It is by Wendelin Van Draanen. The genre is realistic fiction. It mainly takes place in a school in Cedar Valley. This story is about a boy named Nolan Byrd. He goes to this school in Cedar Valley. He has a bit of a problem, actually all the students have problems, and it¿s called Bubba Bixby, the school bully. Bubba can¿t be stopped. Not even by teachers and principals! Nolan needs to find a way to stop him without Bubba knowing who he is. My favorite part of the story is when Nolan makes a website all about Bubba. I liked the things he puts on the website and how he does it. It is well thought out. I think this book is a good book, and should be read by anyone who reads this review. I highly recommend this book because it has funny moments and it makes you want to find out what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2007

    Kid's Review

    The story, Shredderman, takes place in a school area in the present time. There are 138 pages in the book Shredderman. The author is Wendlin van Draanen. This story is about a kid, Noel, who gets picked on all of the time. Noel is in the fifth grade and kind of nerdy. Bubba Bixby is a bully and he cheats, steals, and cuts in line. He picks on everyone in the school. Bubba Bixby picks on Noel all of the time. Bubba calls Noel many names and makes him feel bad. This makes Noel feel like he is a little kid and that he is not really old enough to accomplish anything. That is until he gets an assignment to write a report on anyone he wants. He decides that he wants to write his report about Bubba Bixby, but then has second thoughts. Noel thinks that if he does his report on Bubba, that Bubba will beat him up. He then decides to write his report on someone else, but comes up with another idea. Noel decides to make a website called Shredderman.com. On this website Noel shows pictures of Bubba picking on other kids and him, but the website has to remain a secret. No one can know it is Noel who created the website because he doesn¿t want to get in trouble with his teachers or beaten up by Bubba Bixby. My favorite part of this book is when Noel is climbing to the top of the roof to throw little flyers onto the plays cape. These flyers are all about Shredderman.com. This was a really funny part in the book. Noel gets onto a truck, climbs up a pipe, gets onto an air conditioner, swings onto a flood light, and then onto the roof. When he is on the roof the man owning the truck drives away. So, on the way back down he decides to jump. His hands and knees get all cut up. I would recommend this book because it is really good and funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2007

    kids reveiw

    Shredderman Book review The book I read is shredderman and the author is Wendelin Van Draarnen. Mostly the setting is at the school, and at Nolan¿s house. The genre is realistic fiction. This book has 138 pages in the whole thing. Bubba Bixby is a bully he cheats steals and cuts in line and he beats up and terrorizes little kids even the teachers and principal don¿t like him. Nolan has been having bully problems with Bubba Bixby he has been betting him since third grade so they know he is mean. Nolan thinks it takes a superhero to make him to make bubba be quiet and stop bullying people. Nolan decides to teach bubba a lesson so Nolan decides to become a superhero on the computer. Mr. Green is Nolan and bubbas teacher. Nolan is kind of a nerd. My favorite part was when Bubba got back to school and he was meaner than ever. He pushes and he had not changed a bite he had not changed a bit. He was still evil as ever the teachers still don¿t like him at all he calls people worst names. I like it because the author does not boar me with detail she puts in just the right amount of detail. If you like all that then this is the book for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2004

    This Book Shreds!

    This is a fun story about a boy who fights back with his wits. Nolan focuses on what he is good at to fight back at the school bully and expose him to everyone. Nolan also learns to be proud of who he is and what he can accomplish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Pretty good for a fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2007

    Kid`s Review

    This book¿s main character¿s name is Nolan. He has many secrets. And he was a weak boy. And Bubba Bixby is wrong and a bad boy. Everyone thinks he is bad. Nolan¿s mother thinks he born was bad and mean. And his dad thinks he isn¿t born bad- he grows into being bad. He has killer breath. It happened to him in the third grade. When Bubba shouted at him, LAN¿s eyes rolled up in his head. Everyone has a nickname. Bubba made every child¿s nickname. Nolan is a Nerd. Jack is a Bucktooth. Marvin is a Moron. Todd is a Toad. LAN is a Fizz. Kayla is a Freckle. Sara is a Kiss- Up. Trey is a Butthead. Jennie is a Worm Lips. Trinity is a Pony- girl¿¿¿. Everyone got two names. Everyday Bubba pounded, punched, and stole other children¿s stuff! Nolan is SHERDDERMAN!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1