Customer Reviews for

Secret Language of Birthdays

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The Best investment I ever made!!!!

For years and years, this book has helped me deal with fellow co-workers, bosses, neighbors, & just about anyone I've come in contact with. You will come to understand yourself in the why's and why not's of your actions, along with those around you!! And if push come...
For years and years, this book has helped me deal with fellow co-workers, bosses, neighbors, & just about anyone I've come in contact with. You will come to understand yourself in the why's and why not's of your actions, along with those around you!! And if push comes to shove, finding out one's strengths AND weaknesses is a very helpful tool for friend or foe!! This book covers every aspect of the people around you, and your life whether it's at work, home, school, or unfamiliar ground. A kind of premonition in mapping out your own behavior. A little information is quite helpful before entering unchartered waters. you're given specifics about your health, good or bad, what causes the problem and what's needed to solve or deter this health issue in the betterment of your life, and recommendations for staying healthy, as well as guidelines as to what actions, whether it be emotional, physical, or mental must be taken to either overcome or defeat the weaknesses throughout your life. different causes affecting your specific health condition. Better choices only improves your life, and this book shows you the way!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 3, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fun, but not so accurate

This is a fun book, and some descriptions are fairly true, but I found most
to not be so accurate. I guess if you try hard enough, you can fit most anyone into the descriptions. If you don't take it too seriously, and read it for conversation and fun, it fulfills it'...
This is a fun book, and some descriptions are fairly true, but I found most
to not be so accurate. I guess if you try hard enough, you can fit most anyone into the descriptions. If you don't take it too seriously, and read it for conversation and fun, it fulfills it's purpose.

posted by 1945991 on September 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2006

    The Best investment I ever made!!!!

    For years and years, this book has helped me deal with fellow co-workers, bosses, neighbors, & just about anyone I've come in contact with. You will come to understand yourself in the why's and why not's of your actions, along with those around you!! And if push comes to shove, finding out one's strengths AND weaknesses is a very helpful tool for friend or foe!! This book covers every aspect of the people around you, and your life whether it's at work, home, school, or unfamiliar ground. A kind of premonition in mapping out your own behavior. A little information is quite helpful before entering unchartered waters. you're given specifics about your health, good or bad, what causes the problem and what's needed to solve or deter this health issue in the betterment of your life, and recommendations for staying healthy, as well as guidelines as to what actions, whether it be emotional, physical, or mental must be taken to either overcome or defeat the weaknesses throughout your life. different causes affecting your specific health condition. Better choices only improves your life, and this book shows you the way!!!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book, but I do prefer MYSTIC Since it has basically every

    Great book, but I do prefer MYSTIC
    Since it has basically everything that you need, From full astrology to dream dictionary to tarot.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2009

    Great Book!

    This book is right on the money. When you read your birthday and those of people you know your surprised by how accurate is really is. Amazing. Must buy

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2005

    Phenomenal Insight to the people aroung you

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!! And I recommend it to everyone. This book eliminates all the guess and hint work that other atrology books offer, it pinpoints specific characteristics to those born on that day. I enjoy this book because it gives you an aid in dealing with and understanding people. Not to say it will pull something out of a hat but will help to have a more thorough understanding of the people around you and why they do/act/feel some of the ways they do.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Soooo Interesting

    This book is so on point. After reading you may even learn something new about yourself.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Way good

    i was born june 11th, it was right on the dot, and if you dident know your bday it can help you find out with your tratis, the celebries on here i know and love, this book is awsome,

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    An Excellent Reference

    I received The Secret Language of Birthdays several years ago and still use it today. Owning this book is like having a dictionary that defines people instead of words. When you read about your birthday or someone else's you find out how true to our zodiac symbols we can really be. If you're interested in astrology or know some else who is this is definantly a great buy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Best.Book.Ever.

    This book is extremely accurate. If you are skeptical, you will be converted! I look up everyone I know and am shocked and amazed at how detailed and accurate almost every person is. Sometimes, you read the stuff you don't want to admit about yourself, but you know its right! Amazing buy and great for continual reference. Often times, I re-read my own birthday just to keep things in perspective. It's not a one-time-read type of book, you will enjoy rediscovering yourself over and over and over....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2007

    wowza

    this book is incredibly accurate. i usually only look at horoscopes on the off chance they will get something right, but this book is right on nearly all counts. i found accurate descriptions and insights to people i knew, and to myself. if youre going to get any horoscope book, this is the one to get.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2005

    Wow

    This book is hot if you ever want to find a way to help look into your soul. Hop on this book full of life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2004

    It's Remarkable!

    I scanned through this book while in the waiting room at my doctor's office. Being a Gemini and definitely having that 'twin' (dual) personality, this book gave answers to questions I've always had. I looked up my siblings birthdays as well, and they were equally as acurate. It was fun and informative and a great resource! I can't wait to get a copy for myself because I have many people to research.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Great Book

    The personality profiles are so accurate. I enjoyed looking up friends and family birthdays. Informative and fun reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Is this book gonna ever come as a nook book? Owned the hardcopy

    Is this book gonna ever come as a nook book? Owned the hardcopy yrs ago n lost it but still live by its teachings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Almost 13 years ago a friend gave me this book for my birthday a

    Almost 13 years ago a friend gave me this book for my birthday and I refer to it throughout the year, every year to gain new insights
    and perspectives on friends, family, co-workers and myself.  I find it to be amazingly accurate and of great help in achieving some
    objectivity when it comes to strengths and weaknesses (mine as well as others).  That information has proven  invaluable  in terms
    of my own growth and improving my relationships with those I love and interact with. Its the perfect gift to give oneself or someone
    you love.  It truly is the gift that keeps on giving!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Right on - you must check it out!

    I've heard so much about this book and just had to get it. I've found it so interesting and just completely right on for all of our family and friends birthdays. We brought it along to a party and found it so entertaining to read everyone's birthdate. No two birthdates are the same and each one was so true! Much beter understanding of yourself, friends and even enemies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    This is a newer version of Taylor Swift's Birthday Book!!!!!!!!!

    This is a newer version of Taylor Swift's Birthday Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2003

    * * Very Accurate, Very Entertaining * *

    A wonderful read... I have had this book for 3 years and love it. I also have the Secret Language of Relationships and the Destiny one. Accurate, entertaining and fun. I would recommend this to the most skeptical person. I have bought and read a lot of astrology books and by far this is definitely one of the better ones. I think of all 3 books as an investment! Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2003

    Text Book Triumph

    This book was amazing. I couldn't get enough, I read up on all my family. When my daughter had to pick a date to be induced, I went to the book to pick what I thought would be the best day. I have to say, he was an exceptional baby and is a brilliant toddler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    COULD'NT BELEIVE IT!

    I WENT TO CALIFORNIA THIS MONTH AND SOMEONE BOUGHT THE BOOK WITH THEM.IT WAS EXTREMELY ACCURATE WITH 6 DIFFERENT PEOPLE IN THE ROOM.THE BOOK IS AMAZING,AND IM GOING TO BUY 2 TOMMOROW...ITS A MUST HAVE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2002

    Right on the Money!

    I was introduce to this book about 3 years ago, since then I've had sooo much fun! I take it to every social occasion and each time I do it's a great hit! I love it! People always ask to borrow the book and I say "Nope, Get your own!" =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3