Customer Reviews for

The Secret Life of Damian Spinelli

Average Rating 3
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun Stuff...

Who doesn't love Damian Spinelli raise your hand? The price of the book has nothing to do with the book itself so those of you giving it a low rating because of the price are really defeating the purpose of the customer review process.

posted by lindianajones on April 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The Nookbook cost more than the hard cover?!?!?!?

Thought the purpose of the Nook was to save money on books! Bought a Nook and now find yet another Nookbook actually cost more than the hard cover version. Nookbook more $$$ than hard cover = FAIL!!! Been watching General Hospital for 20 yrs, was kinda looking forward t...
Thought the purpose of the Nook was to save money on books! Bought a Nook and now find yet another Nookbook actually cost more than the hard cover version. Nookbook more $$$ than hard cover = FAIL!!! Been watching General Hospital for 20 yrs, was kinda looking forward to reading this.
Maybe I will buy the hard cover ... or nothing at all :(

posted by highheeledgal on March 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    The Nookbook cost more than the hard cover?!?!?!?

    Thought the purpose of the Nook was to save money on books! Bought a Nook and now find yet another Nookbook actually cost more than the hard cover version. Nookbook more $$$ than hard cover = FAIL!!! Been watching General Hospital for 20 yrs, was kinda looking forward to reading this.
    Maybe I will buy the hard cover ... or nothing at all :(

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    Costs MORE than the hardcover book???!!!??

    I'm so disappointed to see that the actual book costs LESS than the e-book. I'm starting to regret ever buying a Nook. What good is it really when I'm required to pay more for the downloads than the book?? I understand Kindle's e-books are less expensive. Maybe time for a change...

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    Fun Stuff...

    Who doesn't love Damian Spinelli raise your hand?

    The price of the book has nothing to do with the book itself so those of you giving it a low rating because of the price are really defeating the purpose of the customer review process.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    PRICED WAY TOO HIGH B & N !

    Ridiculous! The nookbook download is more expensive, than the hard cover. WHY? I was looking forward to reading this on my nook, but not at this price.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    general hospitals book needs intensive care!

    this book leaves much to be desired. I bought it because i'm a huge fan of the show........ it's a let down to say the least.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    DONT SCORE THE BOOK LOW JUST BECAUSE OF THE COST

    If you haven't even read it yet, and you are marking it low because of price, thats ridiculous its showing the actual readers of the book that it isn't good, which is false. Its just pricy for the nook, go buy it in the store if your not happy about a virtual book price. Just don't score a book NOT EVEN OUT very low because of the price concerns. Give it a read, then mark it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    wait or not

    cannot wait to read this book glad i can download ig to my nook color cannot wait until the book is release

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Pricey!

    I was extremely excited to read this book, but was dissappointed to see that the hardcover BOOK was cheaper than the nook book!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    too high

    wow that price is way to high. i wanted to get it but i guess not

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Total Classic Spinelli

    Fell in love at the first chapter!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    Dissapointed

    I've been dying to read this book and really wanted to get it on my NOOK. But the price is more expensive then the actual hardcover sold at Barnes and Nobles, Borders or Amazon. I really thought that it would at least have matched the price of what it's being sold for now ($12.49). Looks like I'm buying it somewhere else.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    Won't pay more for a Nook e-book!!

    WHY is the Nook price MORE than the hardcover???? This is ridiculous! We spent enough on the Nook and do not need to be paying more than a paper copy. I agree with a previous comment - maybe time to not recommend B & N and switch to Amazon! Even though I have looked forward to reading this book, as I have been watching GH for all 48 years, I will not pay more because I have a Nook.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    im so confused

    I wuz looking for more pandora books but this sounds like something different btw dont take my rating seriously i have never read this book can someone tell me is there a pandora gets fearful also i heard the auhor is an actress and i like acting is true blood about vampires cuz i also like vampires i knw i a really wierd and i know this is a huge run on sentence my english teacher would be dissapointed espesially cuz im a nerd
    omg im so wierd im going to get in trouble for staying up this late i should shut up now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    To the person under me

    How could u fall in love with the book just by reding a two word summary? I think your crazy p.s. have not read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Anoymous

    Though i have not read the book yet i am going. From just reading the summary of what the book will be about i already fell in love i hope that the book will meet my expetations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    cute if you watch G.H

    Not sure it will appeal to all readers but I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Omg

    I love general hospital! I read the sample and love it so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Book! Blessings =D

    I do not understand why people are complaining about the Nook price when the ABC store lists it for over $22.00 . Be happy for the Nook price and enjoy this fantastic book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Awsome Book

    i am a huge fan of general hospital and when i herd of the book i just went to the nearest book store and got it. Diane and Spinelli this book is awsome hope a sequel comes out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    This+is+a+charming+look+into+the+mind+of+Damien+Spinelli%2C+who+is+one+of+my+personal+favorire+in+te+GH+cast.+I+bought+it%2C+but+it+is+overpriced+for+a+book+of+its+quality.%0AA+good+book+for+GH+fans%2C+but+a+mere+cheesy+detective+story+for+others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5