Customer Reviews for

The Secret Life of Damian Spinelli

Average Rating 3
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun Stuff...

Who doesn't love Damian Spinelli raise your hand? The price of the book has nothing to do with the book itself so those of you giving it a low rating because of the price are really defeating the purpose of the customer review process.

posted by lindianajones on April 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The Nookbook cost more than the hard cover?!?!?!?

Thought the purpose of the Nook was to save money on books! Bought a Nook and now find yet another Nookbook actually cost more than the hard cover version. Nookbook more $$$ than hard cover = FAIL!!! Been watching General Hospital for 20 yrs, was kinda looking forward t...
Thought the purpose of the Nook was to save money on books! Bought a Nook and now find yet another Nookbook actually cost more than the hard cover version. Nookbook more $$$ than hard cover = FAIL!!! Been watching General Hospital for 20 yrs, was kinda looking forward to reading this.
Maybe I will buy the hard cover ... or nothing at all :(

posted by highheeledgal on March 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    The Nookbook cost more than the hard cover?!?!?!?

    Thought the purpose of the Nook was to save money on books! Bought a Nook and now find yet another Nookbook actually cost more than the hard cover version. Nookbook more $$$ than hard cover = FAIL!!! Been watching General Hospital for 20 yrs, was kinda looking forward to reading this.
    Maybe I will buy the hard cover ... or nothing at all :(

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    Costs MORE than the hardcover book???!!!??

    I'm so disappointed to see that the actual book costs LESS than the e-book. I'm starting to regret ever buying a Nook. What good is it really when I'm required to pay more for the downloads than the book?? I understand Kindle's e-books are less expensive. Maybe time for a change...

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    PRICED WAY TOO HIGH B & N !

    Ridiculous! The nookbook download is more expensive, than the hard cover. WHY? I was looking forward to reading this on my nook, but not at this price.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    general hospitals book needs intensive care!

    this book leaves much to be desired. I bought it because i'm a huge fan of the show........ it's a let down to say the least.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Pricey!

    I was extremely excited to read this book, but was dissappointed to see that the hardcover BOOK was cheaper than the nook book!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    too high

    wow that price is way to high. i wanted to get it but i guess not

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    Dissapointed

    I've been dying to read this book and really wanted to get it on my NOOK. But the price is more expensive then the actual hardcover sold at Barnes and Nobles, Borders or Amazon. I really thought that it would at least have matched the price of what it's being sold for now ($12.49). Looks like I'm buying it somewhere else.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    Won't pay more for a Nook e-book!!

    WHY is the Nook price MORE than the hardcover???? This is ridiculous! We spent enough on the Nook and do not need to be paying more than a paper copy. I agree with a previous comment - maybe time to not recommend B & N and switch to Amazon! Even though I have looked forward to reading this book, as I have been watching GH for all 48 years, I will not pay more because I have a Nook.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    To the person under me

    How could u fall in love with the book just by reding a two word summary? I think your crazy p.s. have not read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Download a sample first

    Not what i was expecting. Can i get a refund?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    13.79????

    The preview has typos galore! Why would I pay that much for a mess of an EBook? No thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Was going to buy for my nook, but...

    I didnt figure it would be that high quality of a book... and... seriously... 13.49??? Pass... I'll wait until it's a freebie friday.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ?

    What was the price before?Its still $13.79

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    $4.00 cheaper at Amazon!

    OMG - I just checked the Amazon price for the Kindle, and it is $9.99. Come on B & N - you are going to lose a lot of customers if you keep charging more than Amazon!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    more for the NOOK Version?

    I have planned to get this just as soon as it is available but i guess I will get the hard cover if the Nook version is higher. Explain this to me. It has got to be cheaper than printing .

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    Why charge more the ebook!

    We are being charged more because we have a nook! We spent enough on the device..... give usa break! Really wanted to read this. May have to wait now to see if the price comes down!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2