Customer Reviews for

Secret Lovers (#1)

Average Rating 2.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Huh?

Ok so i do get the concept but y ya'll hatin on gay people? Oh and to you all sayin how its wrong to be gay and its in the bible tell me these questions answers then; 1 God made them gay so y is it so wrong and 2 if u were gay would u hate on urself? Huh would yu???????...
Ok so i do get the concept but y ya'll hatin on gay people? Oh and to you all sayin how its wrong to be gay and its in the bible tell me these questions answers then; 1 God made them gay so y is it so wrong and 2 if u were gay would u hate on urself? Huh would yu???????????! DONT BE DUMB! OH AND I KNOW THE BIBLE SAYS THAT BUT ITS WRONG AND YES I GO TO CHURCH EVERY SUNDAY I DO ALL THE EVENTS AND YES I AM A GOD FOLLOWER BUT I THINK GOD IS ALL MIGHTY SO IF HE DIDNT WANT THEM TO BE GAY WOULDNT HE CHANGE IT? JUST SAYING~~~H8RAIDE

posted by Anonymous on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Dang...

I love yaoi, but this... i was kinda disappointed with it, it's clearly computer animated, & not to mention how short it is. 6 pages? Really? Not very impresive if ya ask me... sorry if ya think i'm being a hater, but it's true...

posted by Anonymous on April 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Do not read it.

    This book is confusing. Do not read it.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Blah blah blah blah

    Cute and funny

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No

    That just wasted four min of my life

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Sucks

    Dont red this book gay is:( if u are gay#2thenitis :) i wish ican give it a-1,000,000,•000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000:(:(:(:(:(:(

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Confusing

    Not the best gay romance ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Orange candy- for your info

    You choose to be gay, but it's not natural.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Hell no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I thought that it was not a bady book this is not 1st grade so many pagess with nothing on it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Book

    This book is just not right!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No

    Not even a one star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Sucked

    Hated this you didnt even make it right it read the other way and the pics suck butt try again next time do everything that you can not too make this angain ten mis of mylifevi cant get back that why its free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Bad

    Disgusting and offensive. Should not be for sale where impressionable children can get. Nasty and sickening.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Did Not Like It (with good explanation):

    Good: It was free. You can lend this type of book to other people.

    Bad: I did not like this comic. Not only did it just have ONE (1) page to read, but it was about two boys who were dating. Also, there is no overview for the book. But at least it's free.

    So, if you enjoy free comics with one page then this is for you.

    It might say 6 pages but this is a very deceptive comic book. Watch out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Vhc

    Bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Boo Gay

    R the people gay!!!! (Just wondering?)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    A JOKE..

    ARE YOU KIDDING ME???? THERE IS NOTHING HERE, JUST EMPTY PAGES..WHAT A RIP-OFF..DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME...BARNES & NOBLE, I'M SURPRISED TO FIND THIS IN YOUR STOCK...ansin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Would not reccomend

    The detail in story line is not ony sketchy at best, but there is so little substance to the story that it was almost hard to follow. It is exactly as the title says, a story about secret lovers. But without the story part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Not what I expected

    Just some dull yaoi. Was expecting a boy and girl love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Yuk

    This is my 8 year old's nook. Where does this junk come from?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Shit

    This book made no senqse at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Uhh................

    Im so confused......................... :-(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4