Customer Reviews for

The Secret Order of the Gumm Street Girls

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2007

    Gumm Streets Secret Order

    This thrilling tale is about a girl named Ivy and her 'enemy's' who slowly become friends as they go through many mishaps together. Ivy had always been unlucky and had a jinx following her since she was 4. Then once her mother and her inherit her aunts house and her piano teacher disapears into the sky some weird things happen. Fran, Prunella, Ivy, and Cat formed a secret order to keep Ivy safe from all the wicked people trying to get her. I would recomend this book to people who either love the OZ books oor have read the OZ books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Great book

    This is a great book recommended to everybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    I liked every part of this book.

    I never read this book on a nook. I am borrowing this from my grandma. I just read this on paper. Bye bye ! I will be turning awesome now! Adios

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Love it

    This book rocks! My friend suggested it to me a long time ago, and I thought it didn't look that interesting, like some modern Nancy Drew book except with a bunch of little girls solving happy mysteries like where the cookies went, but it is the entire opposite. The girls hate eachother, and can't stand to be near eachother, but they put their differences aside and help eachother fight against evil. Please check out this book, it's awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Question?

    How many pages are in here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Yayyyyuuyyy

    Luv this book !z!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    I am a nine yr old girl

    Hi i am in the battle of the books i had to read thi book i really liled it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good

    GOOD but GREAT but AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    I looooooooooooove this book. Elise is my next door neighbor. She is really nice. Her books really match her personality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Llllllloooooovvvveeeeee it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great boook read it like 5 times!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    AMAZING BOOK IT IS MARVELOUS RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE AND I MEAN ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Didnt u read the title????????

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Gfd

    Fcc Ssdd

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    This book is great - Read it!

    This book is very good! I would recommend it to anyone. Children, teenagers, and even adults would enjoy this adventure filled book. All four main characters are likable and can be related to in some way. This book gives a great twist on the Wizard of Oz and I could read it several times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    The+secret+order+of+the+gumm+street+girls

    I%27ve+read+this+over+and+over--+i+LOVE+this%21

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    NEEDS SEQUAL!

    This is a fantastic book of summer tales, dreams, Wizard of Oz withces,pink, and bad luck that will change the way you see nails again! The book reaches out to eveyone and it is wonderful. Captivating and a good read, this book should have a sequal! The novel is fairly new however, but it catches your eye at one glance and should be read, placed next to the Wizard of Oz and never be forgotten.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    An Awesome Book!

    This book is very good, I loved it very much. Whenever I would read it, I wouldn't want to put it down. This book teaches great lessons, and shows real friendship. I highly recommend this book to you. Please order this book or go to a bookstore and get this FABULOUS book. Please go buy it, so that Elis Primavera can fund the sequel. Once you finish this enchanting book, you will want to go out and get the sequel right away, which hasn't come out yet. Please write reviews on websites for this book, so that she can make the sequel. If you like the Wizard of Oz, this is deffinitly the book for you. It is a magical, and kid AND adult friendly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED it!!!

    THis is an amazing book!!! It's so good! I couldn't put it down! I've read it so many times, and loved it each time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    [[Absatootly Posalootly Marvelous!]]

    My favorite book. I'm reading it for a second time. I LOVE MISTER STACCATO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    Perfectly Marvelous!!!

    I couldn't put this book down as I read it. I love the fact that it has to do with the Wonderful Wizard of Oz. This book is truly amazing because it not only provides you with an entertaining time, but it also shows you the outcomes of friendship and loyalty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    i loved it

    when i started reading this amazing book i couldnt put it down cuz it was so suspensuful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2