Customer Reviews for

Secret Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I was provided an ARC for an honest review. I loved this story!

I was provided an ARC for an honest review.

I loved this story! I liked Katie's character in the last book and I was so sad for her when she disappeared after receiving the news that changes her life. I love that we weren't introduced to her best friend, Jason, until t...
I was provided an ARC for an honest review.

I loved this story! I liked Katie's character in the last book and I was so sad for her when she disappeared after receiving the news that changes her life. I love that we weren't introduced to her best friend, Jason, until this book. He was such a good friend to her in this book. I love how their story develops after so many missed communications and missed cues! This series has sucked me in and I am so excited that Dante is getting a story.

posted by survifam on August 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pass

I'm not really sure if so many liked this book because they received it for free or because they were beta readers and decided to be nice to the author. This book wasn't all that great, it wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't a must read.

All the characters are fl...
I'm not really sure if so many liked this book because they received it for free or because they were beta readers and decided to be nice to the author. This book wasn't all that great, it wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't a must read.

All the characters are flawed in one way or another. Every person in this book is over 25 but the book reads like a YA book. At times I felt like I was reading about a high school romance instead of an adult relationship with two grown people.

Also, the author mentions a bit of background information on some characters like we are supposed to know what the hell she's referring to. When the POV turns to Ric and Roberta, I had no clue what was going on. At one point I was so confused I had to stop reading and actually search the author's other works to see if there was a prior book to this one. Turns out, there is. Ric and Roberta have their own book but under a completely different series...that's where the confusion lies.

This books only saving grace is the kidnappers mysterious element and the sex. That's it.

SR

posted by Ayliphelet on December 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    I received an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review. I real

    I received an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review.
    I really liked this book. This is the second book I've read by Jill Sanders, and I think she does a fantastic job!
    Katie rams from the family she thought she knew. After a year of traveling and seeing sights, she is suddenly attacked. In steps Jason. He has been following Katie for most updating an informant on how she is doing. He see Katie being attacked and comes to her rescue. While feelings become stronger between the two while they are both on the run. They realize someone is trying to kidnap Katie for ransom, so they travel to safety to Rome. Will they be able to finally be together, or will the person chasing down Katie finally catch up to them?
    Loves this book and can't wait to read more! Will be looking into reading her Pride series as well.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    ** Beta Reader - ARC given by author in exchange for an honest r

    ** Beta Reader - ARC given by author in exchange for an honest review**




    I loved this story!!! It has suspense, mystery and love.




    Katie has loved her friend Jason since she was eight. One night, while out with Jason, she gets a phone call from her mom, that sends her life upside down. Katie can't take anymore of the news or seeing her friends on tv discussing her situation, so she runs leaving everything behind including her cell phone. Desperate to find her, Jason is the one sent to look for her. Once he finds her, they realize someone is out to get her. Secret Seduction keeps you wanting to read more and more - to find out why people are after Katie, who is her family and what happens with Jason. 




    Can't wait for the next installment.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good

    Gat adventu

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    This was a fast-paced fun and sexy adventure. Sanders brings us

    This was a fast-paced fun and sexy adventure. Sanders brings us right into the action from the word Go with this one. I did enjoy the flashbacks to the childhood relationship between the two characters, building their history as we are whisked along on this high-stakes ride. The chemistry was undeniable, and the plot was intriguing. While I enjoyed learning about their history through the flashbacks, I think I would have preferred an actual scene depicting their relationship at the point of the kiss at the party right before she gets the call from her mother that changes her life. I would have liked to actually experience the dynamic between them at this point in their relationship, rather than hearing it also in flashback mode. I think I might have rooted for them more as a couple in the beginning if I'd experienced this interaction first hand. It took me a little while to warm up to the characters, to feel for them and empathize with them because we were thrust right into the action before we got to know them. However by the mid-point I was definitely captivated and very entertained. I really liked the way the ending eluded to the culprit behind the kidnapping and hinted at more trouble to come. I'm definitely curious to read the next installment. Well done!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Liked

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review of this short story. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    ANONYMOUS

    This book was a good read. Some of the things were unbeliveable. It's twist &turns kept it interested. GOOD READ!djc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    Sooooo good!

    This was such a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I got this book as a read to review I really enjoyed this bo

    I got this book as a read to review




    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were great with just enough suspense and romance to make it a page turner.




    Katie takes off to backpack though Europe when she finds out her mom has another husband and her father isn't who she thought he was. Now she's on the run from someone trying to kidnap her with her best friend that she's been in love with for years.




    I look forward to reading the next book and hope to find out why someone wants her out of the picture. The person doesn't seem to want her dead but I'm curious as to why the person feels threatened by Katie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    I ejoyed reading jason and katie's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Fun, light read.

    A fun, quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    surprisingly good

    At first I wasn't sure I'd finish it. The characters were one dimensional and I couldn't connect with them. The story was bordering on not being of interest to me, I mean a rich girl finds out that she is really richer than she thought. Really? Who cares? But the betrayal of Katie's mother was quite astounding. For her mother to carry the lie for 26 years and only to come clean because she was forced to, to I didn't feel any love for Kathleen(her mother) at all. I thought the story became interesting when she takes off to Europe and spends a year backpacking by herself. The whole time she is being shadowed by her best friend(Jason). When he finally catches up to her and has to save her they are thrown together and their hidden desires for each other come to light. Now being in close proximity they start to explore those feelings and Jason has been holding back. (Katie had already professed her feelings by kissing him only to misread Jason's reaction.) The story heats up now that they are alone and they take their time to learn each other. Their love story evolves and it truly is a scenic trip. There are unexpected dangers that they run from as they make their way to Rome. Overall I liked the descriptions of Europe and it made me want to travel their myself, the love story was good, their chemistry was better. I liked how they found they couldn't keep their hands of each other, that's a nice feeling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Cute couple

    If you have issues with one or both of your parents like I do, please be prepared to bring some serious emotions! The couple here is bratty and funny with each other, it's cute. This is a good book and I wish I had a sex life lke them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    I recommend this book very highly!!  Good read!!

    I recommend this book very highly!!  Good read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    Secret Seduction starts with Katie getting some really bad news

    Secret Seduction starts with Katie getting some really bad news from her mom. She finds out that her father is not really her biological
    father.  Since she is from a very wealthy family this is big media news. All her so called friends are interviewed by the media which
    makes Katie feel betrayed. Katie leaves for a trip travelling around Europe and doesn't tell anybody that she is going. 
    Katie and Jason have been best friends since she was eight so he misses her and absolutely needs to find her. Once he does find
    her, they realize someone is trying abduct her. They have to run from whoever is after Katie and at this time, their true romantic feelings
    for each other come out.

    The characters are well developed so that I felt I knew them. Katie is strong and smart but also a bit odd at times. She did some dumb
    things but luckily Jason was around to help her out. Jason is protective and loyal to Katie.  He handled everything calmly with a quiet
    strength. 

    I really liked the story line and found it different from others I have read. I thought that Katie and Jason spent too much time in bed and
    this interrupted the flow of the story for me. But imagine finding out that the man you have always thought was your father isn't.  Wow!

    As a good book should, this novel leaves you both satisfied and wanting more. This novel is well and smoothly written, mixing a well
    thought out story line with descriptions and narrative that draw you in, allowing you to walk through the world inhabited by the characters. 

    Overall, this was a very cute story that kept me hooked throughout. 

    Please note that I received this novel free of charge from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2