Customer Reviews for

Phantom Stallion #19: Secret Star

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2008

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    I think this is one of the best phantom stallion series!!!! I recommmed this book to everybody and its worth your money!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2006

    I gave it a 4

    I really liked the book, but it was a little confusing. I liked #12, Rain Dance, and #13, Heartbreak Bronco, the best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I

    I

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Wild bout horses too

    I agree horses should be the main topic for everyone to talk about. Horses are the most magestic,wild,but tame creatures we know. I heard this story bout a horse that was so loyal that it reared in frount of a truck to protect iits rider. The cfazy thing is the horse survived the crash. Now tell me that isn't one of the coolest things you've ever heard

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Neigh!!!!!

    Neigh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :):):):):)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Love it

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    Awsome!!

    I love all the phantom stallion books, this one was very exiting, and jake was in it more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2006

    Just to clear a few things up...

    First of all, the horse on the cover is NOT Ace, it is Bayfire, a movie star horse. Second of all THERE IS ABSOLUTLY NO SAM-JAKE ROMANCE WHATSOEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is a wonderful book though, and I think that everyone who reads it should enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2006

    Recommended for everyone.

    I think the horse on the cover is Ace. Even though some people disagree. This book was great and the only reson I give it 4 stars is because I didn't like the ending very much, it all happened so fast and I didn't understand it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    What?

    What do you mean 'is Jake going away forever?' He can't. I haven't read it yet (That's the only reason I gave it 3). I really hope Jake doesn't leave forever! He and Same wouldn't be able to date then! That would be horrible! I can't wait to read it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2006

    wild bout horses

    I love this book, but shocked that all anyones talking about is Sam and Jake getting togther. Is that all you care about: boyfriend girlfriend? If you liked horses as much as you say so why don't you talk about the horses more! The phantom and Tempist are my favorite horses in the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2006

    This book was awsome!!!!

    I really liked this book! The only thing i did't like was sam was leting herself be bossed around to much just to be polite. I also think that it was cool... well you have to wait to read the end of the book to find out what sam gets to do!! i would like to see the phantom and Jen more in the books! Is jake going away forever?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    ughh

    I havent been able to get to the bookstore lately so in havent gotten this one yet. I know you guys say theres alot of Sam-Jake interaction, what do you mean? Like i know they dont kiss or whatever but are they getting closer? Wow i sound like a loser asking that. But w.e. Thank you. I cant wait until i get this book. And i only rated this book one star because i havent read it yet.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    Mother and daughter fan club

    I have used the Phantom Stallion books in my homeschooling curriculum for the past year. My ten year old daughter reads them aloud to me and we use the situations in the stories and relate them to real life issues and discuss how we would deal with them. I do not know what life is really like on a ranch but I think the experiences of all of the characters in this series teach those of us who will never experience ranch life a great deal. I think everyone is entitled to an opinion but to say a whole series of books is stupid is an unintelligent thing to say. These books have made both my daughter and I laugh, and cry and wait to see if Jake and Sam will get together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    I love Phantom Stallion books!

    I have books 1-20 of Terri Farley's Phantom Stallion series and I just can't put the book down! I read them each within two days! I haven't read 19 and 20 yet, but they sound awesome and I can't wait to get more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    Good but, Get over it

    Ace is not on the cover lets get that straight now. i dont think that the book s are not realistic. althogh i dont know what being a real cow girl is like.i have read the entire series and yes the books are more for younger children, But Sam is what a sopmore(sp?) in high school. So i think that Mrs. Farley should introduce some kind of guy into Sams life Jake or not. and yes at first i wanted the Jake and Sam thing to but now i understand them better i think its better to keep them as friends. i cannot belive there is only a few books left but all good book series have to come to an end someday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2006

    *Phantom Stallion*

    This book is really good It tells about a superstar horse coming to Riverbend and a snobby stuck up actress. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    Horse Freak

    I really enjoyed this book. Terri Farley is an excellent author! She makes the characters stand out like you actually know them. I'm just glad she is still writing the series, and also they're about horses!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2006

    Awesome

    I really enjoyed this book. I had started to get a little bored with the past couple of books, but this one had a lot of action in it. Lots of sam and jake too. Jake is bugging Sam a lot about certain things and it is kind of surprising why, but at the same time it is kind of expected from him. This was a very well written book and I really can't wait untill the next one comes out. I encourage everyone who likes this series to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    I think it might be Ace!

    I agree that i think the movie star horse is Ace! They said in #18 that the movie star horse was going to come to River Bend, and Ace is a bay with a star and everything! And, if it was Ace, that would add mystery and suspense to the entire series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3