Customer Reviews for

The Secret Zoo (The Secret Zoo Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The book realed you in!

    The author of this book came to my school and now i have an autographed copy! My teacher read the book to our class and we never wanted him to stop! We were all 10,11,12 and we all ejoyed the book! even our teacher loved it. The story was incredibly unpredictable and enjoyable! I recomend for ALL ages.

    48 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    This is my favorite book EVER!

    The book, The Secret Zoo, written by Bryan Chick is an adventurous and thrilling book. This page-turner is about a girl named Megan who secretly visits the zoo. She thinks that something secret is going on, but she's not sure what. Suddenly, Megan disappears. Her brother, Noah, and her friends, Ella and Richie have a feeling that her disappearance has to do with the zoo. On a mission, they decide to go look for her at this mysterious place. Once they get there, they immediately tell that something is mysterious. Some of the animals are acting strange, and the zoo guards are avoiding contact with the three kids, and many other things. Suddenly, when they are there, they get kicked out by an odd security guard who is willing to help them. He tells the kids most of the secret things going on and why they're happening. He also has a secret connection with the animals and can speak to them. He tells the animals to help the kids to find their best friend by showing them something secret that very few people know about. The secret zoo. Throughout this book, the animals, the kids, and the help of some kind people, the adventure is a suspense for all readers. This is an amazing book that everyone should read. I'm 14 years old, and I can't wait to read the second book.

    33 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    Highly Recommend, My Daughter Read it Cover to Cover in 3 Days!

    After reading the jacket in the store, my nine year old knew it was the type of book she enjoyed, but she read this one voraciously! The required (in my home) 30 minutes of reading a night wasn't nearly enough as she got caught up in a story line where she found humor, intrigue, lovable characters and animals (she L O V E S animals). I will be buying Bryan's next book immediately and think the parents of every 7-10 year old should follow suit!

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Awesomeness

    This book is totally cool it will leave u hanging after each mysterios chapter i could never put it down!:)

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2007

    Wonderful!

    This was a great read! This adventure series seems like it will be as good as or even better than the Narnia series. I can't wait for the next one! It captured your attention from the beginning to end and is perfect for boys or girls. I ended up buying several more copies as gifts for my nephews and Godchild.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    new book

    havent read it yet but sure want to

    10 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    My nine year old daughter and I are reading this together and en

    My nine year old daughter and I are reading this together and enjoying the story and the author's writing style. My daughter laughs continuously and never wants me to stop. A great sign that the book is a great success. 

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    The best book

    This is the best book l have read

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    The Secret zoo The Secret Zoo

    It is my favorite book series ever! I love it!!!!!!!!!
    Bryan Chick has so good books!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Full of Adventure and Mystery

    I read this with my 11 year old as a summer reading project. We both enjoyed it. I want to ready the rest of the series to see what happens.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    The secret zoo

    I thought that this book was really original. I enjoyed reading this book. It is 214 pages long and i finished it in a day and a half. If you like animals, i strongly suggest that you read this book. It is really magical.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    The Secret Zoo rocks!

    I am only on page 20 but i can't seem to get my nose out of the book. It is full of misteries and ecitment. I love it so far!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    BEST BOOK EVER:)

    I thought it was a great book for my age and can't wait to read the next book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I love this book it is funny

    Love IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great book

    When my mom told me to buy this book i thought it would be a kids book. Then i started reading it. So far its awsome. MUST READ.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    AWSOME

    Loved it i read it in 2 days i never put it down

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    I loved it

    This book was so cool that i almost wanted to bye this book ......2 times

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Awesome

    I LOVED it!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Such a good gp Such a great book

    I read soo much

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    John

    Cool!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7