Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Shadow Ranch (Nancy Drew Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Love it

    Im reading this book for the10 time


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Awesome

    Its a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Secret of shadow ranch

    Grate book i love that it has a lot of horses

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    I love this series! It is my favorite!!!


    This book is awesome!!! I rate it 5 stars!!! Nancy Drew has to solve a case at red gate farm. It is full of thrills and chills. This one of the best Nancy Drew books yet!!! Please please please read this book. I Promise you will like it!!! You'll rate it 5 stars too!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Mason to allison

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    RATING AWESOME

    OOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!
    ;);););););

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    I have read alll the nancy drrew books

    I think eeeeeevvvvvveeeerrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyy single book is awesomly amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    To the 14 person

    I like # 5 the best im 12 and my mom passd the nd books 2 me before i got my nook and # 5 is the best so far**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************thaats how many *s it shud get not just 5 i dare sum 1 2 count em

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    N love!

    I am obsessed with the nancy dree bokks and lov reading them. My only problem is that I wish they had the 1930 versions that are longer and have nicer covers and not the ones that were redone in the 60s. I LOVE NANCY DREW and this is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No chatting

    Do not chat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Great for young readers

    Nancy Drew is a classic for young readers, especially young girls. Every young girl should have a large collection of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Book5

    This book is wonderful; another great work of Carolyn Keen. Suitable for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    The book

    I am very excited to read it after reading all the reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    best book ever

    one of the best books ive read it is sooo interesting !!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2008

    Best out of the series!!!!!

    This book was the best out of all the books! When I read it, I could NOT put it down for a second! I recommend it to any Nancy Drew fan, and people who ride horses, like me. I your going to just read one Nancy Drew book, I recommend you read this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2007

    The most suspenful mystery!!!!

    The picture on the cover inspired me to read the book. Great mystery book!! Loved the plot and setting, also the horses were cool. Definately one of my favorites next to the Secret of the Old Clock. Please read if you haven't already!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2005

    A thrilling mystery! Must read!!

    This book takes place at a ranch out near the desert. Nancy goes to try to find the reason for the hauntings at the ranch. What is the reason for the ghostly horse? Is someone playing a joke, or is someone, or a group of people, maybe even ranch hands, making a sinister plot? Read and find out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2004

    Intrugie, action, and fun!!

    Nancy Drew is now in Arizona, trying to figure out and old western romance. Totally give this book a chance, don't regret!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2004

    Excellent!!!!!

    This book is excellent! I could not put it down and I read it in a whole hour! This book is something you must read! Excellent work Mrs. Keene!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2002

    GREAT HORSE BOOK

    This is a great book for ND lovers and horse book readers. It's a very intreresting and good book. I SO reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4